Main content

Under 16s wrap up

Results from the 2012 NAB AFL Under-16 Championship Round Three Division Two and Three matches - ${keywords}
Results from the 2012 NAB AFL Under-16 Championship Round Three Division Two and Three matches
Results from the 2012 NAB AFL Under-16 Championship Round Three Division Two and Three matches played today at Blacktown International Sportspark in Sydney.
Tasmania 3.3 6.7 8.12  12.12 (84)
Northern Territory 1.0 3.3 5.7  8.8 (56)
Tas: Joseph 5, Pitchford 3, Fox 2, Wooldridge, Reissig
NT: Cockatoo 2, Lacey 2, McDonald 2, Myers, Godden
Tas: Hislop, Pearce, Mullins, Hibberd, Joseph, Dickenson, Wooldridge, Pitchford
NT: Cockatoo, Pareroultja, Duffy, Perrira, Myers, Larson
Queensland 2.4 5.6 7.6  15.8 (98)
NSW/ACT  4.2 8.3 11.4  12.5 (77)
Qld: Hammelman 6, Tomsana 3, Mosley 2 Agita, Dawson, Jacoson, Trask
NSW/ACT: Coughlan 4, Roos 2, Barty, Davis, Carroll, Finlayson, Foote, Wetzlar
Qld: Haberfield, Hammelman, Watson, Jackson, Weller, Blood
NSW/ACT: Heeney, Coughlan, Roos, Maslin, Green
Queensland won the Division Two title.
Lachlan Weller from Queensland won the McLean Medal, presented to the Division Two best and fairest.
Division Two NAB MVP players:
Northern Territory: Sam Godden
Tasmania: Alex Pearce
NSW/ACT: Isaac Heeny
Queensland: Cassidy Haberfield
WA North-West 5.7 11.10 16.13  21.16 (142)
Flying Boomerangs 1.0 2.1 3.1   4.1 (25)
WA NW: Ansey 5, Z.Cox 4, Evans 2, McAdam 2, Powell 2, Birch 2, Stretch, Skeen, Watson, Dunn
Boomerangs: Dhamarrandji 2, Gresham , Thorpe-Morgan
WA NW: Z.Cox, Skeen, Blackley, Ansey, Hughes, Powell
Boomerangs: Mason, Ah Chee, Davis, Morrison, Briggs, McKenzie
South Pacific  2.3 7.4 11.5  14.7 (91)
World XVIII 2.0 3.1 4.5  6.9 (45)
South Pacific: Tatupu 3, Eoe 2, Sablon 2, Taulani 2,  Johnson 2, Savere, Tabaiwalu, Misoloi
World XVIII: Curnow 2, Jakwot, Dawan, Nyok, Zivanic
South Pacific: Johnson, Riddell, Phillips, Macca, Misoloi, Eoe, Warrall, Messenger
World XVIII: Curnow, Sertbas, Moshoeshoe, Aganas, Willett-Fatnowna, Tang
Western Australia North-West won the Division Three title
Hugh Curnow from World XVIII won the inaugural Mark Browning Medal, presented to the Division Three best and fairest.
Mark Browning played 251 games for South Melbourne/ Sydney Swans from 1975 - 1987. He was club best and fairest in 1983 and captained the Swans in 1984 and 1985. Mark has been working in AFL talent development for the past 30 years with AFL Tasmania, AFL NSW/ACT and AFL Queensland.
Division Three NAB MVP players:
Western Australian North-West: Zenneth Cox
Flying Boomerangs: John Mason
South Pacific: Shem Tatupu
World XVIII: Erol Sertbas
The NAB AFL Under-16 Championships is part of the NAB AFL Rising Stars Program, which supports grassroots players and football communities and helps young Australians fulfil their dream of playing in the AFL.
The NAB AFL Rising Stars Program provides recognition and a clearly identifiable direction for a player's career, and comprises the following elements:
•      NAB AFL Rising Star
•      NAB AFL Draft
•      NAB AFL Draft Combine
•      NAB AFL Under-18 Championships
•      AIS-AFL Academy
•      NAB AFL Under-16 Championships