Main content

Old mates reunite for Legends Game

Jonathon Brown and Victoria won the EJ Whitten Legends Game in 2016 - AFL,EJ Whitten Legends Game,Nick Dal Santo,Luke Ball
Jonathon Brown and Victoria won the EJ Whitten Legends Game in 2016

FORMER St Kilda stars Nick Dal Santo and Luke Ball are set to reunite, slipping on the Big V to represent Victoria in the 22nd Chemist Warehouse EJ Whitten Legends Game.

The Victorian and All Stars teams have been revealed for the match, with the former teammates joining a star-studded field of ex-players including 400-game legend Dustin Fletcher, who is set to continue his everlasting career.

Glen Jakovich and Wayne Carey will coach the All Stars, while Danny Frawley, Robert 'Dipper' DiPierdomenico and Tim Watson will control the whiteboard for Victoria.

The game will be held at Etihad Stadium on September 1.

All Stars
Luke Darcy (captain)
Ash McGrath
Ben Holland
Brent Staker
Brian Lake
Daniel Southern
Karl Langdon
Martin Pike
Richard Champion
Sam Fisher
Tadgh Kennelly
Troy Luff
Adam Cooney
Adam Schneider
Adrian Fletcher
Alan Didak
Andrew Embley
Andrew McLeod
Clark Keating
Kane Cornes
Paul Hasleby
Peter Bell
Shaun McManus
Simon Black
Cameron Mooney
Leon Davis
Mark Williams
Phil Matera
Scott Cummings
Shaun Smith
Troy Chaplin
Glen Jakovich (coach)
Wayne Carey (coach)
Mark Beretta (runner)

Jonathon Brown (captain)
Ben Johnson
Brent Montgomery
Campbell Brown
Chris Johnson
Chris Newman
Dustin Fletcher
Heath Scotland
Joel Smith
Lindsay Gilbee
Mark Graham
Ted Richards
Andrew Thompson
Anthony Koutoufides
Austinn Jones
Brent Harvey
Damian Monkhorst
Daniel Harford
Jimmy Bartel
Jude Bolton
Luke Ball
Luke Power
Nick Dal Santo
Paul Dimattina
Paul Licuria
Scott West
Wayne Schwass
Adem Yze
Brad Johnson
Matt Spangher
Tony Brown
Danny Frawley (coach)
Robert 'Dipper' DiPierdomenico (coach)
Tim Watson (coach)
Samuel McMillan (runner)