Main content

Recommended videos

Highlights: Richmond v Carlton

11:17pm Mar 27, 2014

Malthouse rues costly mistakes

11:44pm Mar 27, 2014

Recommended articles

Sunday football as it happened

Sunday football as it happened

Recap Port's Showdown upset, plus big wins for the Hawks and Tigers

11:45am Apr 14, 2013

St Kilda v Richmond as it happened

St Kilda v Richmond as it happened

 Recap Friday night's MCG clash as the Tigers make their best start to a season in 16 years

04:00pm Apr 5, 2013

Carlton v Collingwood as it happened

Carlton v Collingwood as it happened

Recap Friday night's blockbuster as the Blues capitulate in front of 78,000 at the MCG

10:36pm Jul 5, 2013

Saturday football as it happened

Saturday football as it happened

Recap a day bookended by two major boilovers

01:00pm Mar 30, 2013

Fantasy review: round three

Fantasy review: round three

It was a tough round for AFL Fantasy coaches, Warnie writes

10:42pm Apr 6, 2014

Football world sends off Hafey in style

Football world sends off Hafey in style

Tom Hafey remembered as a great coach and a wonderful man

06:15pm May 19, 2014

Old mates reunite for Legends Game

Conor Walsh  August 12, 2017 10:24 AM

AFL 2016 - EJ Whitten Legends Game

Jonathon Brown and Victoria won the EJ Whitten Legends Game in 2016

FORMER St Kilda stars Nick Dal Santo and Luke Ball are set to reunite, slipping on the Big V to represent Victoria in the 22nd Chemist Warehouse EJ Whitten Legends Game.

The Victorian and All Stars teams have been revealed for the match, with the former teammates joining a star-studded field of ex-players including 400-game legend Dustin Fletcher, who is set to continue his everlasting career.

Glen Jakovich and Wayne Carey will coach the All Stars, while Danny Frawley, Robert 'Dipper' DiPierdomenico and Tim Watson will control the whiteboard for Victoria.

The game will be held at Etihad Stadium on September 1.

All Stars
Luke Darcy (captain)
Ash McGrath
Ben Holland
Brent Staker
Brian Lake
Daniel Southern
Karl Langdon
Martin Pike
Richard Champion
Sam Fisher
Tadgh Kennelly
Troy Luff
Adam Cooney
Adam Schneider
Adrian Fletcher
Alan Didak
Andrew Embley
Andrew McLeod
Clark Keating
Kane Cornes
Paul Hasleby
Peter Bell
Shaun McManus
Simon Black
Cameron Mooney
Leon Davis
Mark Williams
Phil Matera
Scott Cummings
Shaun Smith
Troy Chaplin
Glen Jakovich (coach)
Wayne Carey (coach)
Mark Beretta (runner)

Jonathon Brown (captain)
Ben Johnson
Brent Montgomery
Campbell Brown
Chris Johnson
Chris Newman
Dustin Fletcher
Heath Scotland
Joel Smith
Lindsay Gilbee
Mark Graham
Ted Richards
Andrew Thompson
Anthony Koutoufides
Austinn Jones
Brent Harvey
Damian Monkhorst
Daniel Harford
Jimmy Bartel
Jude Bolton
Luke Ball
Luke Power
Nick Dal Santo
Paul Dimattina
Paul Licuria
Scott West
Wayne Schwass
Adem Yze
Brad Johnson
Matt Spangher
Tony Brown
Danny Frawley (coach)
Robert 'Dipper' DiPierdomenico (coach)
Tim Watson (coach)
Samuel McMillan (runner)