Main content

AFL TV

Waite still has work to do: Scott

11:59pm  Apr 18, 2015

Wines 'off to hospital'

11:50pm  Apr 18, 2015

Broadbent's booming boot

11:30pm  Apr 18, 2015

Headlines

'Still work to do' with Waite

Brad Scott concedes 'it's not perfect' with his new key forward

12:38am  Apr 19, 2015

Lions lost hope in final stages, says Leppa

Coach suggests changes await after lack of effort against Tigers

12:15am  Apr 19, 2015

'A sad state of affairs'

Damien Hardwick says latest injury is a cruel blow for Chris Knights

11:45pm  Apr 18, 2015

Adelaide Oval


View Larger Map

Ticket agent

Ticketek
Online: ticketek.com.au
Phone: 132 849
In person: Ticketek – find an outlet near you

ADELAIDE CROWS VENUE MAP
PORT ADELAIDE VENUE MAP

Address: War Memorial Dr, North Adelaide SA 5006
Capacity: 54,500
Ground dimensions: 190m x 125m

Field manual

A $575 million redevelopment has returned Australian Rules Football to the city, increase the stadium's capacity to 54,500.

Adelaide Oval is now home to both Adelaide Crows and Port Adelaide, and is a key venue for both Clubs, with capacity often reached to provide visiting teams with an intimidating atmosphere in which to try and find a result.The showdowns, when both Adelaide teams face-off against each other, are traditionally the venues biggest day each season.

Getting there

Public Transport

The Adelaide Oval Footy Express provide bus, train and tram services for those looking to attend AFL games at Adelaide Oval during the AFL season.

Parking

Taking public transport to and from the stadium is strongly encouraged when attending events at Adelaide Oval. Within the Adelaide CBD there are numerous options:

Road closures

Speed restrictions

A 25kph speed restriction operates on North Tce (from Morphett St Bridge to King William St) to allow the safe passage of pedestrians and vehicles during the post-match period.

Access Information

For additional access information visit the Access Information page or contact Adelaide Oval SMA on 8211 1100.

Taxis

Taxi ranks are located on the western side of King William Road; the southern side of Pennington Tce and the eastern side of Montefiore Rd.

Cycling

Bike racks are located outside the North, South and East gates.

2015 Toyota AFL Premiership Season

Adelaide Crows On-sale Dates

RDMATCHMEMBERS ON-SALEPUBLIC ON-SALE
1 Adelaide v North Melbourne Monday 16th March, 9am Tuesday 17th March, 9am
3 Adelaide v Melbourne Monday 16th March, 9am Tuesday 17th March, 9am
5 Adelaide v Port Adelaide AFC - Tuesday 14th April, 9am
PAFC – Friday 17th April, 9am
Monday 20th April, 9am
7 Adelaide v St Kilda Tuesday 14th April, 9am Monday 20th April, 9am
9 Adelaide v Fremantle Tuesday 14th April, 9am Monday 20th April, 9am
11 Adelaide v Hawthorn Tuesday 14th April, 9am Monday 20th April, 9am
14 Adelaide v Geelong Monday 25th May, 9am Monday 1st June, 9am
17 Adelaide v Gold Coast Monday 25th May, 9am Monday 1st June, 9am
19 Adelaide v Richmond Monday 25th May, 9am Monday 1st June, 9am
21 Adelaide v Brisbane Monday 25th May, 9am Monday 1st June, 9am
22 Adelaide v West Coast Monday 25th May, 9am Monday 1st June, 9am

Port Adelaide On-sale Dates

RDMATCHMEMBERS ON-SALEPUBLIC ON-SALE
2 Port Adelaide v Sydney Monday 16th March, 9am Tuesday 17th March, 9am
4 Port Adelaide v Hawthorn Monday 30th March, 9am Tuesday 31st March, 9am
6 Port Adelaide v West Coast Monday 13th April, 9am Tuesday 14th April, 9am
8 Port Adelaide v Richmond Monday 27th April, 9am Tuesday 28th April, 9am
10 Port Adelaide v Western Bulldogs Monday 11th May, 9am Tuesday 12th May, 9am
12 Port Adelaide v Geelong Monday 18th May, 9am Tuesday 19th May, 9am
15 Port Adelaide v Collingwood Monday 15th June, 9am Tuesday 16th June, 9am
16 Port Adelaide v Adelaide PAFC – Monday 22nd June, 9am
AFC – Tuesday 23rd June, 9am
Wednesday 24th June, 9am
18 Port Adelaide v St Kilda Monday 6th July, 9am Tuesday 7th July, 9am
20 Port Adelaide v GWS Giants Monday 20th July, 9am Tuesday 21st July, 9am
23 Port Adelaide v Fremantle TBC TBC