tmedia
Main content

AFL TV

Headlines

Lottery 'a clear solution' for tanking: Roos

Melbourne coach Paul Roos declares he's 'a massive supporter' of a draft lottery

1:22pm  Jun 1, 2016

Saints court Kiwis again

St Kilda CEO says Auckland games will be more profitable for his club

1:18pm  Jun 1, 2016

Young Swan inks new deal

Third season a charm for talented forward after contract extension

1:08pm  Jun 1, 2016

Etihad Stadium


View Larger Map

Ticket agent

Ticketmaster
Online: ticketmaster.com.au
Phone: 136 100
In person: Ticketmaster – find an outlet near you

VENUE MAP

Address: 740 Bourke St, Docklands VIC 3008
Capacity: 53,355
Ground dimensions: 159.5m x 128.8m

Field manual

Etihad Stadium opened in March 2000 and is characterised by its retractable roof. The roof, which takes eight minutes to either open or close, is 38m above the playing surface, and has provided photographers with some unique viewpoints of AFL games over the years.

The venue was purpose built for Australian Football as a replacement for Waverley Park but has hosted plenty of other sports over the years, and is recognised as one of the best stadiums of its kind in the world.

Getting there

Train
Walk from Southern Cross Station via the pedestrian bridge to Etihad Stadium. It's around a four-minute walk. If you’re coming from outside Melbourne, V/Line services will take you to Southern Cross Station.

Trams
Trams run to Etihad Stadium from LaTrobe Street and Harbour Esplanade. They also stop in the CBD on Spencer Street, Bourke Street and Collins Street and all are a short walk to the venue. Visit Metlink for more information.

Ticket On-Sale Dates

Match Information - 2016 NAB Challenge
Richmond v Port Adelaide
Thursday March 10, 7.10pm EDT

Carlton v Sydney Swans 
Friday March 11, 5.50pm EDT

Collingwood v Western Bulldogs
Saturday March 12, 1.10pm EDT

Hawthorn v North Melbourne
Saturday March 12, 7.10pm EDT

Melbourne v St Kilda
Sunday March 13, 4.10pm EDT

Please note, tickets for both matches played on Saturday March 21 will be sold for each individual match.

Ticket Prices

TICKET TYPE RESERVED SEATING GENERAL ADMISSION
Adult $30 $20
Concession $25 $15
Junior $10 $5
Family (2 adults, up to juniors under 15) $60 $40
Adult Member Upgrade  $10 $5
Concession Member Upgrade $10 $5
Junior Member Upgrade  $5 $3

Match Information - 2016 Premiership Season 

PUBLIC RESERVE
Club Member Presale 9am, Wednesday 2 March – 5pm, Thursday 3 March
General Public 12pm, Friday 4 March
AFL RESERVE 
Internet Pre-Sale 8am-6pm, Tuesday 16 February
Rounds 1-6 12pm, Thursday 3 March
Rounds 7-10 9am, Thursday 7 April
Rounds 11-15 9am, Thursday 5 May
Rounds 16-19 9am, Thursday 2 June
Rounds 20-22 9am Thursday 7 July

Round 23

PUBLIC RESERVE 
Club Members & General Public 9am, Wednesday 10 August
AFL RESERVE  
AFL Members 9am, Thursday 4 August