Main content

AFL TV

Malthouse speaks out

9:29pm  May 28, 2015

Bulldog free to face the Giants

9:11pm  May 28, 2015

Headlines

Umpire uniforms to mark Indigenous Round

Check out what the umpires and players will be wearing this weekend

7:30am  May 29, 2015

Have your say on the game

We want your opinions on the game - on and off the field

7:25am  May 29, 2015

Old man's young lessons

Early learning has helped Dustin Fletcher to reach 400 games

7:18am  May 29, 2015

Etihad Stadium


View Larger Map

Ticket agent

Ticketmaster
Online: ticketmaster.com.au
Phone: 136 100
In person: Ticketmaster – find an outlet near you

VENUE MAP

Address: 740 Bourke St, Docklands VIC 3008
Capacity: 53,355
Ground dimensions: 159.5m x 128.8m

Field manual

Etihad Stadium opened in March 2000 and is characterised by its retractable roof. The roof, which takes eight minutes to either open or close, is 38m above the playing surface, and has provided photographers with some unique viewpoints of AFL games over the years.

The venue was purpose built for Australian Football as a replacement for Waverley Park but has hosted plenty of other sports over the years, and is recognised as one of the best stadiums of its kind in the world.

Getting there

Train
Walk from Southern Cross Station via the pedestrian bridge to Etihad Stadium. It's around a four-minute walk. If you’re coming from outside Melbourne, V/Line services will take you to Southern Cross Station.

Trams
Trams run to Etihad Stadium from LaTrobe Street and Harbour Esplanade. They also stop in the CBD on Spencer Street, Bourke Street and Collins Street and all are a short walk to the venue. Visit Metlink for more information.

2015 Toyota AFL Premiership Season

On-sale Dates

Rounds 1-22
PUBLIC RESERVE
Club member pre-sale* Midday, Wednesday 18 March – 5pm, Thursday 19 March
General public* 10am, Friday 20 March
AFL RESERVE
Internet Pre-Sale 9am, Wednesday 11 March
March/April Matches 9am, Thursday 12 March
May Matches 9am, Thursday 9 April
June Matches 9am, Thursday 7 May
July Matches 9am, Thursday 4 June
August Matches 9am, Thursday 2 July

* Excludes Richmond home matches Round 12-22, which will be on sale midday, Monday 4 May.

Round 23
PUBLIC RESERVE
Club member pre-sale 9am, Wednesday 12 August
General public 9am, Wednesday 12 August
AFL RESERVE
September matches 9am, Thursday 6 August