Main content

AFL TV

Headlines

Lions looking at Draft elite

PODCAST: Peter Schwab assesses the Lions list and top Draft kids

6:41pm  Sep 1, 2015

Stokes calls time with Cats

Veteran to leave Geelong, but may be open to playing on elsewhere

6:03pm  Sep 1, 2015

Hawks' ruck stocks set for pre-finals boost

Ruckman set to return from back injury for final-round clash

5:31pm  Sep 1, 2015

Metricon Stadium


View Larger Map

Ticket agent

Ticketmaster
Online: ticketmaster.com.au 
Phone: 136 100
In person: Ticketmaster – find an outlet near you

VENUE MAP

Address: Nerang-Broadbeach Road, Carrara QLD 4211
Capacity: 25,000
Ground dimensions: 160m x 134m

Field manual

The all-new Metricon Stadium on the Gold Coast opened in Round 10, 2011 when the Gold Coast Suns hosted Geelong. 

The original stadium opened in 1987 as home of the Brisbane Bears.

The redeveloped Metricon Stadium has seating for 25,000 fans and first-class corporate facilities.

Getting there

Public Transport is the best way to get to MS on event days. You will require your event day ticket to access the free public transport services. Please click here for more information.

2015 Toyota AFL Premiership Season

On-sale Dates

RD
MATCH
GCS MEMBER RESERVED
SEAT PRE-SALE
PUBLIC RESERVED
SEAT ON-SALE
PUBLIC GENERAL
ADMISSION ON-SALE
2 Gold Coast Suns v St Kilda Mon 23 February Thurs 26 February Mon 23 March
5 Gold Coast Suns v Brisbane Lions Mon 23 February Thurs 26 February Mon 13 April
6 Gold Coast Suns v Adelaide Crows Mon 23 February Thurs 26 February Mon 20 April
8 Gold Coast Suns v Collingwood Mon 23 February Thurs 26 February Mon 4 May
10 Gold Coast Suns v Sydney Swans Mon 23 February Thurs 26 February Mon 18 May
11 Gold Coast Suns v Fremantle Mon 23 February Thurs 26 February Mon 25 May
14 Gold Coast Suns v North Melbourne Mon 23 February Thurs 26 February Mon 15 June
16 Gold Coast Suns v GWS Giants Mon 23 February Thurs 26 February Mon 29 June
18 Gold Coast Suns v West Coast Eagles Mon 23 February Thurs 26 February Mon 13 July
21 Gold Coast Suns v Essendon Mon 23 February Thurs 26 February Mon 3 August
22 Gold Coast Suns v Port Adelaide Mon 23 February Thurs 26 February Mon 10 August