tmedia
Main content

Latest News

Trade talk LIVE: Deal for star Hawk takes shape

Join Ashley Browne for all the gossip as the 2pm AEDT cut-off nears

10:53am  Oct 19, 2017

Indicative draft order: Keep up to date with all the picks

Your club's picks as they are shuffled around during Trade Period

10:38am  Oct 19, 2017

Suns get Eagles' future first-rounder in swap

First pure pick exchange of 2017 Trade Period goes down

10:34am  Oct 19, 2017

Latest Videos

Get excited: Gibbs joins Crows

10:14am  Oct 19, 2017

Deadline Day arrives

8:59am  Oct 19, 2017

Metricon Stadium


View Larger Map

Ticket agent

Ticketek
Online: ticketek.com.au
Phone: 13 28 49
In person: Ticketek

VENUE MAP

Address: Nerang-Broadbeach Road, Carrara QLD 4211
Capacity: 27,500
Ground dimensions: 160m x 134m

Field manual

The all-new Metricon Stadium on the Gold Coast opened in Round 10, 2011 when the Gold Coast Suns hosted Geelong. 

The original stadium opened in 1987 as home of the Brisbane Bears.

The redeveloped Metricon Stadium has seating for 25,000 fans and first-class corporate facilities.

Getting there

Public Transport is the best way to get to MS on event days. You will require your event day ticket to access the free public transport services. Please click here for more information.

2017 Ticket On-sale Dates

RD DATE MATCH GC SUNS MEMBERS RESERVED SEAT PRESALE PUBLIC RESERVED SEAT ON SALE PUBLIC GENERAL ADMISSION ON SALE
1 Saturday, March 25 Gold Coast SUNS vs. Brisbane 9am, Monday 20 February 9am, Thursday 23 February 9am, Monday 6 March
3 Sunday, April 9 Gold Coast SUNS vs. Hawthorn 9am, Monday 20 February 9am, Thursday 23 February 9am, Monday 20 March
5 Saturday, April 22 Gold Coast SUNS vs. Adelaide 9am, Monday 20 February 9am, Thursday 23 February 9am, Monday 3 April
7 Saturday, May 6 Gold Coast SUNS vs. Geelong 9am, Monday 20 February 9am, Thursday 23 February  9am, Tuesday 18 April
11 Saturday, June 3 Gold Coast SUNS vs. West Coast Eagles 9am, Monday 20 February 9am, Thursday 23 February  9am, Monday 29 May
13 Saturday, June 17 Gold Coast SUNS vs. Carlton 9am, Monday 20 February 9am, Thursday 23 February  9am, Tuesday 13 June
15 Saturday, July 1 Gold Coast SUNS vs. North Melbourne 9am, Monday 20 February 9am, Thursday 23 February 9am, Monday 26 June
17 Saturday, July 15 Gold Coast SUNS vs. Collingwood 9am, Monday 20 February 9am, Thursday 23 February 9am, Monday 10 July
19 Saturday, July 29 Gold Coast SUNS vs. Richmond 9am, Monday 20 February 9am, Thursday 23 February 9am, Monday 31 July
22 Saturday, August 19 Gold Coast SUNS vs. Essendon 9am, Monday 20 February 9am, Thursday 23 February 9am, Monday 6 March