TelstraAFL Live Pass
Main content

Umpiring Video

Latest Umpiring News

Thanks, Razor: Dee's low-five of gratitude

Demon explains touchy-feely moment with umpire after positive call

10:48am  Jul 15, 2018

Shaw sees no drama in a touchy subject

AFL is too precious about innocent umpire contact, says Giant

12:42pm  Jul 12, 2018

Free kick differential 'alarming': Woosha

Essendon plans to meet umpires boss over lopsided free kick count

5:04pm  Jul 10, 2018

Umpiring Courses

Umpire Introductory Course

This course has been designed for new umpires as they commence their umpiring journey. The course can also be beneficial for all fans of the game that are keen to build their knowledge and understanding.

The course can be accessed at https://umpireafl.trainingvc.com.au. Please note the following information.

 

Umpires Coaching Academy

The AFL is committed to the education of our umpire coaches. The quality of our umpire coaches is critical to the long-term success of umpiring at grassroots level right up to the national competition.

It is clear that the experience an umpire has with their coach directly correlates with the successful recruitment and retention of our umpires.

The AFL understands that the vast majority of our umpire coaches are volunteers and complete full time work in addition to their umpiring commitments. Considering this, the AFL has been focused on providing a resource that will help coaches be successful in their role.

The AFL’s Umpires Coaching Academy is an online resource that hosts the National Umpire Coach Accreditation Scheme, National Umpire Accreditation Scheme, National Umpiring Curriculum, forums and workshops.

If you are already registered in the Umpire Coaching Academy visit umpireafl.trainingvc.com.au.

If you would like more information on umpire coaching or the Umpire Coaching Academy, email your local State Umpiring Contact. 

State Umpiring Contacts
Victoria Russell O’Toole e: Russell.OToole@aflvic.com.au
New South Wales Pierce Field e: Pierce.Field@afl.com.au
Queensland Nicholas Liparota e: Nicholas.Liparota@afl.com.au
South Australia Andrew Crosby e: Andrew.Crosby@sanfl.com.au
Western Australia Greg Gilbee e: ggilbee@wafc.com.au
Tasmania Sam Bridges e: Sam.Bridges@afl.com.au
Northern Territory Samuel Cunningham e: Samuel.Cunningham@aflnt.com.au