tmedia
Main content

Latest Women's Football News

Former Olympian named women's footy boss

Champion swimmer to look after AFLW and female participation

8:37pm  Nov 16, 2017

AFLW star forced to shoulder the burden

Injury sees Heather Anderson leave the game, but she hopes to return

1:45pm  Nov 11, 2017

NT thunders into VFL Women's competition

Northern Territory team to play in VFL Women's league from next year

11:38am  Nov 9, 2017

Waiting game nearly over for Cats' AFLW guru

Geelong's transition towards a first year of AFLW is in good hands

10:00am  Nov 5, 2017

AFLW: Life's a beach for Crows' latest Olympian

Ex-beach volleyballer found herself talked out of competing in Tokyo 2020

1:00pm  Nov 4, 2017

2018 NAB AFL Women's Fixture

Match Venue Time* Broadcast
ROUND 1
Friday, February 2
v
Carlton v Collingwood
Ikon Park 7.40pm EDT Seven
Saturday, February 3
v
Melbourne v GWS Giants
Casey Fields 5.05pm EDT Foxtel
v
Adelaide Crows v Brisbane Lions
Norwood Oval 6.45pm CDT Seven
Sunday, February 4
v
Western Bulldogs v Fremantle
VU Whitten Oval 4.35pm EDT Foxtel
ROUND 2
Friday, February 9
v
GWS Giants v Carlton
Drummoyne Oval 7.05pm EDT Foxtel
Saturday, February 10
v
Melbourne v Adelaide Crows
Casey Fields 5.05pm EDT Foxtel
v
Fremantle v Collingwood
Perth Stadium 4.10pm WST Seven
Sunday, February 11
v
Brisbane Lions v Western Bulldogs
South Pine Sports Complex 3.35pm EST Foxtel
ROUND 3
Saturday, February 17
v
Adelaide Crows v Western Bulldogs
Norwood Oval 1.35pm CDT Foxtel
v
Carlton v Brisbane Lions
Ikon Park 7.40pm EDT Seven
Sunday, February 18
v
Collingwood v GWS Giants
Olympic Park Oval 4.35pm EDT Foxtel
v
Fremantle v Melbourne
Fremantle Oval 3.35pm WST Foxtel
ROUND 4
Friday, February 23
v
Western Bulldogs v Carlton
VU Whitten Oval 7.05pm EDT Foxtel
Saturday, February 24
v
Brisbane Lions v Fremantle
South Pine Sports Complex 3.35pm EST Foxtel
v
Melbourne v Collingwood
TIO Traeger Park 5.40pm CST Seven
Sunday, February 25
v
GWS Giants v Adelaide Crows
Blacktown ISP 4.35pm EDT Foxtel
ROUND 5
Friday, March 2
v
Melbourne v Brisbane Lions
Casey Fields 7.05pm EDT Foxtel
Saturday, March 3
v
Fremantle v GWS Giants
Fremantle Oval 2.05pm WST Foxtel
v
Adelaide Crows v Carlton
Norwood Oval 6.40pm CDT Seven
Sunday, March 4
v
Collingwood v Western Bulldogs
Ted Summerton Reserve 2.35pm EDT Foxtel
ROUND 6
Friday, March 9
v
Adelaide Crows v Fremantle
TIO Stadium 5.35pm CST Foxtel
Saturday, March 10
v
Brisbane Lions v Collingwood
Moreton Bay Central Sports Complex 3.35pm EST Foxtel
v
GWS Giants v Western Bulldogs
UNSW Canberra Oval 7.10pm EDT Seven
Sunday, March 11
v
Carlton v Melbourne
Ikon Park 4.35pm EDT Foxtel
ROUND 7
Friday, March 16
v
GWS Giants v Brisbane Lions
Blacktown ISP 7.05pm EDT Foxtel
Saturday, March 17
v
Fremantle v Carlton
Fremantle Oval 2.05pm WST Foxtel
v
Western Bulldogs v Melbourne
VU Whitten Oval 7.10pm EDT Seven
Sunday, March 18
v
Collingwood v Adelaide Crows
Olympic Park Oval 2.35pm EDT Foxtel