Main content

NAB AFL Under-18 championships results

NAB AFL Under-18 Championships – Day Six Results


Division Two results from the matches played on Tuesday at Victoria Park in Melbourne.

Northern Territory 17.9 (111) d Queensland 12.13 (85)

Goals - NT: C Rioli 7, Rolfe 4, Whitehurst 4, Motlop, Stewart Rioli

QLD: Zorko 3, Stewart 2, Magin 2, Mulligan 2, Hill, Fewkes, Enright

Best - NT: Oliver, C Rioli, Wonaeamirri, Liddle, Rolfe, Sharples, Whitehurst

QLD: Zorko, Gibson, Stewart, Brittain, Headland, Reid

NSW/ACT 20.13 (133) defeated Tasmania 13.14 (92)

Goals – NSW/ACT: McGregor 3, Breust 2, Colvin 2, Davies 2, Davis 2, Terlich 2, Ediriwickrama 2, Bird, Reed, Walker, Wilson, Stroobants

TAS: Bowden 2, Shade 2, Cornelius 2, O’Garey, Hislop, Collier, Joseph, Salter, Mihocek, Hewitt

Best – NSW/ACT: Bird, Ediriwickrama, Breust, McGregor, Reed, Davies, Cleaver

TAS: Joseph, Salter, Cornelius, Bowden, Collier, Bellchambers

NSW/ACT won Division Two of the NAB AFL Under-18 Championships after remaining undefeated during the titles. The last time NSW/ACT won Division Two was in 2003.

Craig Bird from Nelson Bay, NSW, won the Hunter Harrison Medal for the Division Two best and fairest player.

Tasmania’s Aaron Joseph, Queenslander Dayne Zorko, Northern Territory’s Austin Wonaeamirri, and Craig Bird, representing NSW/ACT, were the NAB Most Valuable Players from Division Two.

The NAB AFL Under-18 Championships conclude on Wednesday, July 11 with Division One matches at Casey Fields.

10.15am: Vic Country v Vic Metro

12.45pm: Western Australia v South Australia