Main content

AFLW Lions and Crows dominate All Australian squad

ADELAIDE, AUSTRALIA - MARCH 4: Chelsea Randall of the Crows kicks the ball past a diving Tayla Harris of the Lions during the 2017 AFLW Round 05 match between the Adelaide Crows and the Brisbane Lions at Norwood Oval on March 4, 2017 in Adelaide, Australia. (Photo by AFL Media)
Crow Chelsea Randall and Lion Tayla Harris are both part of the 40-woman All Australian squad

PLAYERS from Saturday’s NAB AFL Women’s competition Grand Final make up more than one-third of the Virgin Australia AFL Women’s All Australian squad. 

Nine Brisbane Lions and five Adelaide players have been named in the 40-woman squad, with the final 22 to be announced at next Tuesday’s AFLW Awards in Melbourne. 

The final team will reflect the best individual performers in each position. 

2017 Virgin Australia AFL Women’s All Australian squad 

Adelaide: Erin Phillips, Chelsea Randall, Ebony Marinoff, Courtney Cramey, Sarah Perkins 

Brisbane Lions: Sabrina Frederick-Traub, Emily Bates, Kaitlyn Ashmore, Tayla Harris, Emma Zielke, Jess Wuetschner, Kate McCarthy, Leah Kaslar, Sam Virgo

Carlton: Brianna Davey, Darcy Vescio, Alison Downie, Danielle Hardiman

Collingwood: Emma King, Nicola Stevens, Alicia Eva, Sarah D'Arcy, Jess Cameron

Fremantle: Kara Donnellan, Ebony Antonio, Kirby Bentley, Dana Hooker

Greater Western Sydney: Jess Dal Pos, Erin McKinnon, Emma Swanson, Renee Tomkins

Melbourne: Karen Paxman, Elise O'Dea, Daisy Pearce, Melissa Hickey, Lily Mithen, Jasmine Grierson

Western Bulldogs: Ellie Blackburn, Emma Kearney, Hannah Scott