Main content

Final teams: Richmond v North Melbourne

Superstar Dustin Martin has been named for the Tigers - AFL,JLT Series,Ikon Park,North Melbourne Kangaroos,Richmond Tigers
Superstar Dustin Martin has been named for the Tigers

RICHMOND will take an unchanged line-up into Wednesday night’s clash against North Melbourne, fielding close to its best 22 in a dress rehearsal for round one. 

Follow it LIVE: Tigers v Kangaroos

The Tigers have names 19 of their 22 premiership players, with Brownlow medallist Dustin Martin a confirmed starter against the Kangaroos at Ikon Park. 

Small forward Shai Bolton was given the nod ahead of prized draftee Jack Higgins, who was an emergency, as Damien Hardwick decides on an early-season replacement for Daniel Rioli. 

Watch all JLT Community Series matches LIVE in the AFL Live Official App 

Ruckman Toby Nankervis has also been named after being concussed in the early stages of Richmond’s JLT Community Series win over Essendon in Wangaratta. 

North Melbourne will also go in as named on Wednesday night in what will be both teams’ final pre-season hit-out before round one.

JLT Community Series: When's your team playing?

Richmond v North Melbourne at Ikon Park, 7.05pm AEDT

1. N.Vlastuin, 2. D.Grimes, 4. D.Martin, 5. B.Ellis, 6. S.Grigg, 7. D.Butler, 8. J.Riewoldt, 9. T.Cotchin, 10. S.Edwards, 11. J.Castagna, 12. D.Astbury, 15. J.Short, 18. A.Rance, 21. J.Townsend, 22. J.Caddy, 23. K.Lambert, 25. T.Nankervis, 27. S.Lloyd, 29. S.Bolton, 30. R.Conca, 32. C.Ellis, 33. K.McIntosh, 34. J.Graham, 35. N.Broad, 36. C.Moore, 47. I.Soldo 

Emerg: 26. A.Miles, 28. J.Higgins, 41. M.Chol, 42. R.Garthwaite

In: S.Lloyd, N.Broad, C.Moore, I.Soldo
Out: B.Houli (calf soreness), J.Higgins, M.Chol, R.Garthwaite

Notable absentees: Bachar Houli, Daniel Rioli, Dion Prestia

2. M.Williams, 4. S.Higgins, 5. B.Jacobs, 6. T.Garner, 7. J.Ziebell, 8. N.Hrovat, 9. L.Davies-Uniacke, 10. B.Cunnington, 12. J.Simpkin, 13. R.Clarke, 14. T.Dumont, 16. S.Thompson, 17. M.Hibberd, 18. S.Atley, 22. T.Goldstein, 25. R.Tarrant, 28. K.Turner, 30. J.Waite, 31 B.Preuss, 32. M.Wood, 33. E.Vickers-Willis, 34. J.Macmillan, 39. B.Hartung, 40. T.Murphy, 44. C.Zurhaar, 50. B.Brown

Emerg: 1. M.Daw, 15. P.Ahern, 23. B.McKay, 24. S.Durdin

In: M.Wood, T.Garner, J.Simpkin, B.Preuss, T.Murphy, J Macmillan
Out: A.Morgan, B.McKay, L.McDonald (rested), N.Larkey, S.Durdin, M.Daw

Notable absentees: Majak Daw, Luke McDonald, Jed Anderson, Sam Wright