FOOTBALL fans will again be entertained - if only for a flash - during the half-time break of Saturday's season decider as the Anytime Fitness Grand Final sprint is run between players from all 18 clubs.

WHAT TIME DOES IT START? Everything you need to know about the Grand Final

Last year's event was won by local player Godfrey Okereneyang from the Coolamon Football Club in the Riverina League, but this year's race will only involve current AFL players.

Majak Daw leads on the way to winning the 2015 Grand Final sprint. Picture: AFL Photos

Three-time winner Patrick Dangerfield may yet be a surprise competitor, with Geelong still to name a representative.

No other previous 'champions' will take part as a predominantly young list takes the field.

Anytime Fitness AFL Grand Final Sprint 2019

Adelaide: Jake Kelly
Brisbane: Noah Answerth
Carlton: Paddy Dow
Collingwood: Will Hoskin-Elliott
Essendon: Dylan Clarke
Fremantle: Andrew Brayshaw
Geelong: TBC
Gold Coast: Ben King
Greater Western Sydney: Dylan Buckley
Hawthorn: Changkuoth Jiath
Melbourne: Sam Frost
North Melbourne: Taylor Garner
Port Adelaide: Connor Rozee
Richmond: Noah Balta
St Kilda: Nick Hind
Sydney: James Rowbottom
West Coast: Jackson Nelson
Western Bulldogs: Ed Richards

Last year's race featured a few runners from suburban and country clubs. Picture: AFL Photos