The AFL wishes to advise Garry Lyon and Chris Grant have been invited by Melbourne and the Western Bulldogs respectively, to present the 2021 AFL Premiership Cup to the winning club.

Since 2004, the AFL has asked each club to nominate a representative to be on hand to present the Premiership Cup to the winning team, and is delighted that Melbourne champion Garry Lyon and Western Bulldogs champion Chris Grant have accepted their respective clubs' offer for next week's 2021 Toyota AFL Grand Final.

Melbourne – Garry Lyon. Garry played 226 games and kicked 426 goals for Melbourne during his career from 1986 – 1999. A Captain of the Melbourne Football Club for 119 games from 1990 – 1998, he is also a five-time All Australian (1989, 1990, 1993, 1994, 1995). Garry represented Victoria on nine occasions, captaining the side in 1994, and was awarded the Keith 'Bluey' Truscott Medal for the best and fairest player for Melbourne on two occasions (1990 and 1994). In 2000, Garry was named in the Melbourne Football Club Team of the Century. He also coached Australia in the International Rules Series on eight occasions between 2001 – 2004.

Western Bulldogs – Chris Grant. Chris played 341 games and kicked 554 goals for the Western Bulldogs across 18 seasons from 1990 – 2007. A Captain of the Western Bulldogs Football Club for 76 games between 2001 – 2004, Chris is also a three-time All Australian (1997, 1998, 1999). He represented Victoria on five occasions and was awarded the Charles Sutton Medal for the best and fairest player for the Western Bulldogs on two occasions (1994 and 1996). A member of the Western Bulldogs Team of the Century, Chris was also inducted into the Australian Football Hall of Fame in 2012.