THE 2021 NAB League Awards Ceremony - Girls and Boys - will be held tonight from 6:30pm AEST and hosted by Nigel Carmody and AFL Talent Ambassador Kevin Sheehan.

The Morrish Medal (awarded to best NAB League boys player) was first presented the year after the formation of the League thirds competition and was awarded to the player voted best and fairest in that grade by the field umpires. It perpetuates the memory of long-serving (1922) reserve grade treasurer Tom Morrish.

In 1959 the competition was renamed the VFL 19s. In 1991 the medal was presented to the TAC Cup under-18s player of the season and in 2019 this changed to the NAB League. 

Previous winners include Melbourne premiership star Clayton Oliver, Brisbane midfielder Hugh McCluggage and Essendon skipper Dyson Heppell.

Tonight, the favourites for the medal are Joel Trudgeon (Northern Knights), Nick Daicos (Oakleigh Chargers), Josh Rentsch (GWV Rebels) and Finn Callaghan (Sandringham Dragons).

After a competitive season of NAB League Girls in 2021, all eyes will be on whether Calder Cannon's star Georgie Prespakis can win her second best-and-fairest award after claiming the medal in 2019 as a sixteen-year-old. She will face stiff competition from Charlie Rowbottom (Oakleigh Chargers), Ava Jordan (Northern Knights) and Bridget Deed (Eastern Ranges). 

Tonight's awards will feature:

- 2021 Morrish Medal
- 2021 NAB League Girls Best-and-Fairest
- 2021 NAB League Boys Team of the Year
- 2021 NAB League Girls Team of the Year
- 2021 NAB League Coach of the Year