TelstraAFL Live Pass
Main content

Latest News

Swan's future clouded with persistent hamstring injury

Defender Nick Smith will miss the remainder of the season due to an ongoing hamstring problem

8:40pm  Jun 16, 2019

Fantasy form watch: Saint rewards the faith, Cripps lets us down

The Pig, the Piglet, rage trades and your questions answered

8:00pm  Jun 16, 2019

Bye coming at the right time for 'banged up' Giants: Cameron

GWS feeling the physical strain after a bruising first half of the season

7:30pm  Jun 16, 2019



Brownlow Medal

The leading individual award in the game is the Brownlow Medal, which has been awarded since 1924 to the Fairest and Best player in the AFL competition each season

Coleman Medal

Coleman Medal

One of the most glamorous awards in football, the Coleman Medal is presented to the player who kicks the most goals in a home-and-away season

Norm Smith Medal

Norm Smith Medal

Presented to the player judged, by an independent panel of football experts, to be best on ground in the Grand Final

Jock McHale Medal

Jock McHale Medal

Honouring legendary Collingwood coach James “Jock” McHale, the medal is presented to the winning coach in the Grand Final

Morrish Medal

Morrish Medal

Originally presented to the best and fairest player in the Victorian Football League thirds competition, since 1991 the Morrish Medal has been presented to the TAC Cup under-18s player of the season

Premiership Winners

A full list of every AFL Premiership Winner and the Runner-Up since 1897.

Gardiner Medal

Awarded between 1926 and 1999 to the best and fairest player in the VFL reserve grade