Main content

International Rules Test live on TV and app

Alastair Clarkson's American dream Peter Ryan's exclusive chat with Australian coach in New York

AFL FANS will be able to watch live coverage of Sunday morning's Virgin Australia International Rules Test.

There had been some doubt about whether Channel Seven would schedule a live telecast of the stand alone contest at Dublin's Croke Park, but the network confirmed on Tuesday the match would be live.

Fans will be able to watch the game on high definition channel 7mate at 5.30am AEDT.

IRS broadcast guide: Live times and replays on AFL App, 7mate and Fox Footy

The game will also be made available to subscribers on the AFL Live Official App.

Channel Seven's Luke Darcy will represent Australia in the telecast from the Irish host broadcaster, which will feature local commentators Marty Morrissey and Des Dolan.

7mate will offer a replay nationally at 9.30am local time in each state and Fox Footy will replay the Test at 7.30pm AEDT.

Highlights of the game will be available on AFL.com.au and the AFL Live Official App later on Sunday morning.

Players had to be of All Australian status to be selected for the squad to travel to Dublin with superstars Luke Hodge, Patrick Dangerfield, Sam Mitchell and Nick Riewoldt all in the side.

The squad has just completed a training camp in New York and is due to arrive in Dublin on Tuesday. 

Broadcast times Sunday 22 November
Sydney 5.30am LIVE on 7mate and AFL App
Melbourne 5.30am LIVE on 7mate and AFL App
Brisbane 4.30am LIVE on 7mate and AFL App
Adelaide 5am LIVE on 7mate and AFL App
Perth 2.30am LIVE on 7mate and AFL App

National Replay 9.30am on 7mate