Main content

Practice match squads: Eagles v Freo

Nic Naitanui will play against Fremantle on Thursday - ${keywords}
Nic Naitanui will play against Fremantle on Thursday
NIC NAITANUI will make his first appearance for 2014 after being named for West Coast's practice match with Fremantle on Thursday evening at Patersons Stadium.
The 2012 All Australian ruckman has not played since round 17 last year.
Following a 2013 season that was plagued by ongoing groin issues, Naitanui has been carefully managed through the pre-season and did not play in either of the Eagles’ NAB Challenge clashes or their intraclub match.
The Eagles have named Mark LeCras, Matt Priddis, Luke Shuey, Eric Mackenzie, Josh Kennedy, Dean Cox and Darren Glass after all were rested from the 35-point NAB Challenge victory over the Sydney Swans last Thursday. Vice-captain Scott Selwood has been rested.
The Dockers named reigning best and fairest Nat Fyfe despite the 22-year-old not training on Tuesday morning. Hayden Ballantyne did some light running away from the main group but will take his place against the Eagles.
Colin Sylvia has not been named after he was a late withdrawal from the NAB Challenge win over the Western Bulldogs due to a head knock he suffered at training.
Patersons Stadium, Thursday March 6, 6pm AWST

1. Mitch Brown, 2. Mark LeCras, 3. Andrew Gaff, 4. Dom Sheed, 5. Brad Sheppard, 6. Elliot Yeo, 7. Chris Masten, 9. Nic Naitanui, 11. Matt Priddis, 12. Sharrod Wellingham, 13. Luke Shuey, 15. Jamie Cripps, 16. Eric Mackenzie, 17. Josh Kennedy, 18. Xavier Ellis, 20. Dean Cox, 21. Brant Colledge, 22. Callum Sinclair, 23. Darren Glass, 24. Matt Rosa, 25. Shannon Hurn, 27. Jack Darling, 29. Scott Lycett, 31. Will Schofield, 33. Josh Hill, 34. Mark Hutchins, 44. Jamie Bennell

1. Hayden Ballantyne, 3. Zac Dawson, 6. Danyle Pearce, 7. Nat Fyfe, 8. Nick Suban, 9. Matt de Boer, 10. Michael Walters, 11. Tommy Sheridan, 13. Tendai Mzungu, 15. Ryan Crowley, 16. David Mundy, 17. Hayden Crozier, 18. Luke McPharlin, 20. Matt Taberner, 21. Michael Barlow, 23. Chris Mayne, 24. Max Duffy, 27. Lachie Neale, 29. Matthew Pavlich, 31. Aaron Sandilands, 32. Stephen Hill, 33. Cam Sutcliffe, 34. Lee Spurr, 37. Michael Johnson, 38. Jack Hannath, 41. Paul Duffield, 46. Clancee Pearce