Main content

Final teams: Fremantle v Richmond


NEW FREMANTLE captain David Mundy will have to wait another week before leading the Dockers for the first time in 2016 after he was omitted from the line-up to face Richmond at Rushton Park on Friday.

Mundy, Chris Mayne and Brady Grey have been left out but experienced duo Matthew Pavlich and Aaron Sandilands have been named alongside Brownlow medallist Nat Fyfe.

Lee Spurr will captain the Dockers in Mundy's absence.

Richmond big man Liam McBean is one of the Tigers' three omissions. Callum Moore and Todd Elton have also been left out.

Nick Vlastuin will lead the inexperienced Tigers' side.

Rushton Park (Mandurah, WA), 4.10pm AWST, February 18

Out: Brady Grey, David Mundy, Chris Mayne

Out: Liam McBean, Callum Moore, Todd Elton

1. Hayden Ballantyne, 3. Zac Dawson, 5. Garrick Ibbotson, 6. Danyle Pearce, 7. Nat Fyfe, 8. Nick Suban, 9. Matt de Boer, 10. Michael Walters, 11. Tommy Sheridan, 12. Jonathon Griffin, 13. Tendai Mzungu, 14. Lachie Weller, 18. Darcy Tucker, 19. Connor Blakely, 20. Matt Taberner, 21. Michael Barlow, 27. Lachie Neale, 29. Matthew Pavlich, 31. Aaron Sandilands, 32. Stephen Hill, 33. Cameron Sutcliffe, 34. Lee Spurr, 36. Alex Silvagni, 38. Jack Hannath, 40. Sam Collins, 46. Clancee Pearce

1. Nick Vlastuin, 5. Brandon Ellis, 6. Shaun Grigg, 7. Ben Lennon, 11. Jack Batchelor, 12. David Astbury, 17. Daniel Rioli, 21. Jacob Townsend, 23. Kane Lambert, 24. Ben Griffiths, 25. Troy Chaplin, 27. Sam Lloyd, 29. Ty Vickery, 30. Reece Conca, 31. Oleg Markov, 32. Corey Ellis, 33. Kamdyn McIntosh, 35. Nathan Broad, 37. Connor Menadue, 38. Steven Morris, 40. Dan Butler, 41. Mobior Chol, 44. Adam Marcon, 45. Jayden Short, 46. Jason Castagna, 47. Ivan Soldo