Main content

Recommended videos

Highlights: Richmond v Carlton

11:17pm Mar 27, 2014

Malthouse rues costly mistakes

11:44pm Mar 27, 2014

Recommended articles

Sunday football as it happened

Sunday football as it happened

Recap Port's Showdown upset, plus big wins for the Hawks and Tigers

11:45am Apr 14, 2013

St Kilda v Richmond as it happened

St Kilda v Richmond as it happened

 Recap Friday night's MCG clash as the Tigers make their best start to a season in 16 years

04:00pm Apr 5, 2013

Carlton v Collingwood as it happened

Carlton v Collingwood as it happened

Recap Friday night's blockbuster as the Blues capitulate in front of 78,000 at the MCG

10:36pm Jul 5, 2013

Saturday football as it happened

Saturday football as it happened

Recap a day bookended by two major boilovers

01:00pm Mar 30, 2013

Fantasy review: round three

Fantasy review: round three

It was a tough round for AFL Fantasy coaches, Warnie writes

10:42pm Apr 6, 2014

Football world sends off Hafey in style

Football world sends off Hafey in style

Tom Hafey remembered as a great coach and a wonderful man

06:15pm May 19, 2014

Australia v Ireland: Coaches, captains, full teams

November 12, 2017 8:15 AM

AFL 2017 Media - International Rules Press Conference 121017

Collingwood skipper Scott Pendlebury will wear his familiar No.10 guernsey in the Test against Ireland

2017 Virgin Australia International Rules Series

FIRST TEST: Sunday, November 12 (Adelaide Oval)

SECOND TEST: Saturday, November 18 (Domain Stadium)

AFL LIVE Pass holders can watch the First Test LIVE on the AFL App from 3.40pm ACDT. 

Channel Seven will also show the game LIVE (check broadcast guides), Fox Footy will have a replay of the game (see guides for times), and Melbourne radio station SEN will call the game from 4pm AEDT. 

Check out our full IRS coverage here
10 key facts about International Rules
Australia's best ever IRS players

Coach: Chris Scott 
Captain: Shaun Burgoyne

1. Travis Boak, 2. Paddy Ryder, 3. Michael Hibberd, 4. Jack Gunston, 5. Kade Simpson, 6. Zach Merrett, 7. Nat Fyfe, 8. Brendon Goddard, 9. Shaun Burgoyne, 10. Scott Pendlebury, 11. Rory Sloane, 12. Robbie Tarrant, 14. Joel Selwood, 15. Dayne Zorko, 16. Ben Brown, 17. Neville Jetta, 18. Eddie Betts, 20. Chad Wingard, 21. Luke Shuey, 29. Rory Laird, 35. Patrick Dangerfield

Adelaide superstar Eddie Betts in action for the Aussies in 2015. Picture: AFL Photos

Coach: Joe Kernan
Captain: Aidan O’Shea

1. Niall Morgan, 2. Chris Barrett, 3. Gary Brennan, 4. Eoin Cadogan, 5. Killian Clarke, 6. Peter Crowley, 8. Kevin Feely, 9. Paul Geaney, 10. Niall Grimley, 11. Pearce Hanley, 12. Brendan Harrison, 18. Conor McManus, 20. Michael Murphy, 21. Niall Murphy, 22. Paul Murphy, 23. Karl O’Connell, 24. Aidan O’Shea, 25. Sean Powter, 26. Niall Sludden, 27. Enda Smith, 28. Conor Sweeney, 29. Zach Tuohy, 30. Shane Walsh


First Test: Adelaide Oval, Sunday, November 12
Second Test: Domain Stadium, Saturday, November 18