INCREDIBLY, four players have tied for the Merrett-Murray Medal as the Brisbane Lions' best and fairest.

Dayne Beams, Stefan Martin, Mitch Robinson and Dayne Zorko were named joint winners at the Club Champion awards dinner at the Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre on Saturday night.

They all scored 130 votes to pip former Geelong premiership player Allen Christensen (128) in fifth.

Never before in Brisbane Lions, Bears, or Fitzroy history has there been a four-way tie.

Four times in Fitzroy's history two players shared the honour, while Bears duo David Bain and Martin Leslie tied in 1990.

In 1999, current Lions coach Justin Leppitsch and Jason Akermanis shared the award, while Brownlow medalists Simon Black and Michael Voss were joint winners in 2001.

Beams and Robinson won the club's top honour after making off-season switches from Collingwood and Carlton respectively.

Beams played just 16 games before shoulder surgery cut his season short, but he thrived, averaging 28 disposals and 6.5 clearances a match in a stellar first season.

He is the first player in club history to win the award playing less than 18 games, and it adds to his 2012 Copeland Trophy won with the Magpies.

Robinson also came up trumps in his first season.

Starting at half-forward, the robust 26-year-old moved into the midfield after the bye and flourished, averaging 21 disposals and almost seven tackles.

Robinson also won the Players' Player award and Most Competitive Player.

Zorko played every game and moved up from his second place finish last season, averaging 23 disposals, while Martin was a model of consistency, becoming one of the best ruckmen in the League with his 21 touches and 32 hit-outs a game.

The voting system sees the senior coach and his assistants score players based on their overall performance, influence on the game, team contribution/role, and compliance with team values and core areas of the game plan.

The most votes a player can receive for a game is 12.

Merrett-Murray Medal top ten
1. Dayne Beams (130)
1. Stefan Martin (130)
1. Mitch Robinson (130)
1. Dayne Zorko (130)
5. Allen Christensen (128)
6. Marco Paparone (120)
7. Lewis Taylor (117)
8. Harris Andrews (111)
9. Jed Adcock (103)
10. Justin Clarke (102)