FORMER free agents Dale Thomas, James Frawley and Scott Selwood headline the additions to the 2019 free agency list released on Thursday.

Under new rules, a player who previously moved as a free agent, is coming out of contract and has not been at their new club for eight years now qualifies for unrestricted free agency. 

This accounts for any player who has crossed as a restricted, unrestricted and delisted free agents, with former listed players picked up in the NAB AFL Mid-Season Rookie Draft also qualifying.

Players delisted from senior lists and retained as rookies also are included. 

It sees 50 extra names added to the free agency pool from the previous list released in March.

Adelaide's Sam Jacobs and Gold Coast's Sam Day have also had their unrestricted status changed to restricted – due to both being in the top 25 per cent of earners at their clubs.

They have joined Richmond's Brandon Ellis, Greater Western Sydney's Stephen Coniglio and St Kilda's Jack Newnes on the list of restricted free agents. 

Under AFL Player Rules, an unrestricted free agent may automatically move to the club of his choice, while an offer to a restricted free agent may be matched by his existing club. 

2019 Restricted Free Agents

Sam Jacobs (Adelaide)
Sam Day (Gold Coast)
Stephen Coniglio (Greater Western Sydney)

Brandon Ellis (Richmond)

Jack Newnes (St Kilda)

2019 Unrestricted Free Agents

Richard Douglas
David Mackay
Andy Otten*
Cameron Ellis-Yolmen (Rookie)*
Paul Hunter (Rookie)*
Ryan Lester*
Mitch Robinson*
Ryan Bastinac (Rookie)*
Matthew Kreuzer
Levi Casboult
Kade Simpson
Dale Thomas*
Josh Deluca (Rookie)*
Hugh Goddard (Rookie)*
Ben Reid
Jamie Elliott
Tyson Goldsack*
Lynden Dunn*
Daniel Wells*
Tim Broomhead (Rookie)*
Sam Murray (Rookie)*
Mark Baguley
David Myers
Zac Clarke (Rookie)*
Michael Hartley*
Mitch Brown*
Will Snelling (Rookie)*
Matt Dea (Rookie)*
Stephen Hill
David Mundy
Aaron Sandilands
Hayden Ballantyne
Ryan Nyhuis (Rookie)*
Harry Taylor
Jed Bews
Scott Selwood*
Gold Coast
Tom Nicholls
Michael Rischitelli (Rookie)*
Jack Leslie (Rookie)*
Brad Scheer (Rookie)*
Harrison Wigg (Rookie)*
Nick Holman (Rookie)*
Greater Western Sydney
Adam Tomlinson
Matthew Buntine
Dawson Simpson*
Lachlan Keeffe*
Tom Sheridan*
Dylan Buckley (Rookie)*
Sam Reid (Rookie)*
Grant Birchall
Shaun Burgoyne
Paul Puopolo
Ryan Schoenmakers*
Ricky Henderson*
James Frawley*
Jonathon Ceglar*
Darren Minchington*
Tim Mohr (Rookie)*
Nathan Jones
Corey Wagner (Rookie)*
North Melbourne
Todd Goldstein
Scott Thompson
Sam Wright
Tom Campbell (Rookie)*
Kyron Hayden (Rookie)*
Port Adelaide
Matthew Broadbent
Justin Westhoff
Jack Trengove*
Trent McKenzie*
Cameron Sutcliffe (Rookie)*
Cam Hewett (Rookie)*
Shane Edwards
Bachar Houli
Maverick Weller (Rookie)*
Mabior Chol (Rookie)*
Jacob Townsend (Rookie)*
St Kilda
David Armitage
Nathan Brown*
Lewis Pierce (Rookie)*
Sam Rowe (Rookie)*
Harry Cunningham
Jarrad McVeigh
Nick Smith
Daniel Menzel*
West Coast
Chris Masten
Will Schofield
Fraser McInnes (Rookie)*
Keegan Brooksby (Rookie)*
Josh Smith (Rookie)*
Western Bulldogs
Tory Dickson
Dale Morris
Fletcher Roberts
Matthew Suckling*
Ryan Gardner (Rookie)*
Roarke Smith (Rookie)*
*Previously qualified as a Free Agent