Captain: Taylor Walker
Vice-captain: Rory Sloane
Leadership group: Tom Lynch, Matt Crouch

Changes from 2017
Matt Crouch
Out: Eddie Betts, Daniel Talia

Captains: Dayne Beams
Vice-captain: Dayne Zorko
Leadership group: Harris Andrews (deputy vice-captain); Allen Christensen, Ryan Lester, Stefan Martin 

Changes from 2017
Out: Tom Rockliff (traded to Adelaide) 

Captain: Marc Murphy
Vice-captains: Patrick Cripps, Sam Docherty
Leadership group: Ed Curnow, Matthew Kreuzer, Lachie Plowman, Alex Silvagni, Kade Simpson 

Changes from 2017
In: Matthew Kreuzer, Lachie Plowman, Alex Silvagni
Out: Dennis Armfield (retired), Bryce Gibbs (traded to Adelaide) 

Carlton's leadership group, headed by skipper Marc Murphy. Picture: AFL Photos

Captain: Scott Pendlebury
Vice-captain: Steele Sidebottom
Leadership group: Taylor Adams, Lynden Dunn, Jeremy Howe 

Changes from 2017
In: Lynden Dunn, Jeremy Howe
Out: Nil 

Captain: Dyson Heppell
Vice-captains: Zach Merrett, Cale Hooker
Leadership group: David Myers, Orazio Fantasia, Joe Daniher, Michael Hurley 

Changes from 2017
 Orazio Fantasia, David Myers
Out: Brendon Goddard (declined nomination), Jobe Watson (retired) 

Captain: Nat Fyfe
Leadership group: David Mundy, Aaron Sandilands, Michael Walters, Lachie Neale, Bradley Hill, Alex Pearce

Changes from 2017
In: Bradley Hill, Alex Pearce
Out: Lee Spurr

Captain: Joel Selwood
Vice-captain: Patrick Dangerfield
Deputy vice-captain: Harry Taylor
Leadership group: Mitch Duncan, Mark Blicavs, Scott Selwood, Zach Tuohy

Changes from 2017
In: Zach Tuohy
Out: Cameron Guthrie, Tom Hawkins

Captains: Tom Lynch, Steven May
Leadership group: Michael Barlow, Pearce Hanley, Touk Miller, Matt Rosa, David Swallow, Jarrod Witts 

Changes from 2017
 Pearce Hanley, Jarrod Witts
Out: Michael Rischitelli

Co-captains Steven May and Tom Lynch flank new coach Stuart Dew. Picture: AFL Photos

Captains: Phil Davis, Callan Ward
Vice-captains: Stephen Coniglio, Josh Kelly
Leadership group: Matt de Boer

Changes from 2017
In: Matt de Boer
Out: Heath Shaw, Dylan Shiel

Captain: Jarryd Roughead
Vice-captains: Liam Shiels, Isaac Smith
Leadership group: Jack Gunston, Ben Stratton

Changes from 2017
In: Nil
Out: Luke Hodge (traded to Brisbane), Josh Gibson (retired) 

Captains: Nathan Jones, Jack Viney
Vice-captains: Jordan Lewis, Max Gawn
Leadership group: Jordan Lewis, Max Gawn 

Changes from 2017
Out: Tom McDonald, Bernie Vince 

Captain: Jack Ziebell
Vice-captain: Robbie Tarrant
Leadership group: Shaun Higgins, Jamie Macmillan 

Changes from 2017
In: Nil
Out: Andrew Swallow (retired)

Captain: Travis Boak
Vice-captain: Ollie Wines
Leadership group: Charlie Dixon, Brad Ebert, Hamish Hartlett, Tom Jonas, Tom Rockliff

Changes from 2017
In: Dixon and Rockliff
Out: Jackson Trengove (traded to Western Bulldogs) 

The Tigers are yet to confirm their leadership group for 2018, but any changes to the successful 2017 model would be a surprise. A streamlined three-man group was a raging success last season, with Trent Cotchin emerging as one of the best captains in the game and Alex Rance and Jack Riewoldt providing excellent support as vice-captains. Riewoldt flourished in the role after a prolonged absence, and superstar Dustin Martin could be a player the Tigers look to add if any change is made. The Tigers have confirmed their group in mid-March in recent seasons, through a player vote and consultation with football department staff, the club executive and a leadership consultant. - Nathan Schmook    

Will superstar Dustin Martin be added to Richmond's leadership group? Picture: AFL Photos

Captain: Jarryn Geary
Vice-captain: Nil
Leadership group: Geary, Jack Newnes, Dylan Roberton, Seb Ross, Jack Steven 

Changes from 2017
In: Nil
Out: David Armitage, Josh Bruce, Mav Weller

Captain: Josh Kennedy
Vice-captains: Dan Hannebery, Luke Parker, Dane Rampe
Leadership group: Kieren Jack, Jarrad McVeigh, Nick Smith 

Changes from 2017
In: Nil
Out: Heath Grundy

Captain: Shannon Hurn
Vice-captains: Josh Kennedy, Luke Shuey
Leadership group: Andrew Gaff, Jeremy McGovern, Nic Naitanui

Changes from 2017
 Nic Naitanui
Sam Mitchell (retired), Matt Priddis (retired) 

Captain: Easton Wood
Vice-captain: Marcus Bontempelli
Leadership group: Lachie Hunter, Jason Johannisen, Jack Redpath, Jordan Roughead

Changes from 2017
In: Lachie Hunter, Jason Johannisen, Jack Redpath, Jordan Roughead
Out: Robert Murphy, Matthew Boyd, Dale Morris