VIC COUNTRY and Vic Metro's strong showings at the NAB AFL Women's Under-18 Championships are reflected in the 48-player All Australian squad named after the carnival.

The two Victorian sides lost one only game apiece and have the most representatives, with 12 each.

Queensland rebounded well after a 56-point loss to Vic Country at the start of week to record two wins and has 10 players in the squad.

Western Australia has six representatives and NSW/ACT three, while the Northern Territory and Tasmania have one each.

The All Australian squad will be split into two sides that will play each other in a curtain-raiser to the EJ Whitten Legends match in Adelaide on Friday, August 31.

A 22-player All -Australian team will be named after that game.

NAB AFLW Under-18 All Australian squad

NSW/ACT: Brianna McFarlane, Alexia Hamilton, Alyce Parker


QUEENSLAND: Lauren Bella, Belle Dawes, Kitara Farrar, Natalie Grider, Tori Groves-Little, Charlotte Hammans, Dee Heslop, Lily Postlethwaite, Serene Watson, Jacqueline Yorston

SOUTH AUSTRALIA: Nikki Gore, Montana McKinnon, Katelyn Rosenzweig


VIC COUNTRY: Jordyn Allen, Rene Caris, Georgia Clarke, Lucinda Cripps, Tyla Hanks, Courtney Jones, Lucy McEvoy, Nina Morrison, Olivia Purcell, Denby Taylor, Sophie Van De Huevel, Rebecca Webster

VIC METRO: Daisy Bateman, Eleanor Brown, Mikayla Cann, Isabella Grant, Katie Lynch, Hannah McLaren, Abbie McKay, Georgia McPherson, Gabbi Newton, Georgia Patrikios, Madison Prespakis, Emerson Woods

WESTERN AUSTRALIA: Kate Bartlett, Mikalya Bowen, McKenzie Dowrick, Sabreena Duffy, Rikki Ryan-Carling, Matilda Sergeant