DAYNE Zorko has capped a great week, making it a hat-trick of Merrett-Murray Medals by winning the Brisbane Lions' best and fairest on Friday night.

Zorko (277) finished ahead of captain Dayne Beams (224) and vice-captain Tom Rockliff (214) to add to his 2015 and 2016 crowns.

It comes just two days after the 28-year-old also earned his first All Australian selection.

Zorko had a magnificent season, averaging 25 disposals, seven tackles and kicking 34 goals playing primarily as a midfielder.

The Lions magician was presented his medal by chairman Bob Sharpless and the men it is named after - Kevin Murray and Roger Merrett. 

Zorko equals Lions greats Simon Black, Jonathan Brown and Michael Voss as triple winners, although Voss also won two more club champions with the Brisbane Bears.

"This year 'Fages' (coach Chris Fagan) and the coaching staff gave me the opportunity to play in the midfield," Zorko said.

"And the more time you spend around the ball, it's only natural you're going to get more of it.

"I think taking my opportunities in front of goal (also helped)." 

The voting process allows Fagan and his five assistant coaches to give a maximum of four votes a match (so a maximum score of 24) based on the player’s overall performance, delivery on all team criteria and execution of trademark.

Beams was a worthy recipient of the Nigel Lappin trophy as runner-up and could have pushed Zorko even closer if he played more than 19 games. 

Rockliff rounded out the top three with the Alastair Lynch trophy and also won the Players' Player award.

Brisbane Lions best and fairest top 10
1. Dayne Zorko – 277
2. Dayne Beams – 224
3. Tom Rockliff – 214
4. Stefan Martin – 202
5. Sam Mayes – 200
6. Daniel Rich – 199
7. Lewis Taylor – 197
8. Harris Andrews – 180
9. Ryan Lester – 177
10. Darcy Gardiner and Eric Hipwood – 140