COLLINGWOOD forward Moana Hope, teammate Sarah Darcy and Western Bulldogs ruck/defender Lauren Spark have been added to the Victorian team for the next week’s NAB AFL Women’s state of origin match.

The trio replaces Melbourne pair Lauren Pearce and Jasmine Grierson and Western Bulldogs defender Hannah Scott, who have withdrawn due to injury.

The Vics will take on an Allies team in the state of origin match next Saturday night, September 2, at Etihad Stadium. Selection was based on where a player was born, not which state they currently play in. 

Melbourne’s AFLW football operations manager and women’s football icon Debbie Lee will coach Victoria, while Adelaide AFLW premiership coach Bec Goddard will steer the Allies.

The match starts at 7.40pm and will be broadcast live on the Seven Network and Fox Footy and streamed on Entry is free.

An under-18 state of origin match will be played as a curtain-raiser, featuring players from the All Australian squad. The NAB AFL Women’s Under-18 All Australian team will be announced after the match. Teams for the curtain-raiser were named on Thursday:

Georgia Gee (Dandenong Stingrays), Aisling Tupper (Bendigo Pioneers), Mia King (East Launceston), Tyla Hanks (Gippsland Power), Denby Taylor (Geelong Falcons), Emerson Woods (Eastern Ranges), Madison Prespakis (Calder Cannons), Molly Warburton (Calder Cannons), Georgia Patrikios (Calder Cannons), Maddy Guerin (Northern Knights), Olivia Vesely (Sandringham Dragons), Lucy McEvoy (Geelong Falcons), Courtney Jones (Dandenong Stingrays), Darcy Guttridge (Gippsland Power), Jordyn Allen (Dandenong Stingrays), Rebecca Webster (Murray Bushrangers), Eden Zanker (Bendigo Pioneers), Bridie Kennedy (Dandenong Stingrays), Georgia Ricardo (Sandringham Dragons), Georgia Clarke (GWV Rebels), Rene Caris (GWV Rebels), Olivia Purcell (Geelong Falcons), Iilish Ross (Murray Bushrangers), Olivia Flanagan (Eastern Ranges), Daria Bannister (Launceston), Georgia McPherson (Eastern Ranges). 

Courtney Hodder (Peel Thunderbirds), Ruby Blair (Coolangatta), Eloise Jones (Glenelg), Nikki Gore (Christies Beach), Georgia Breward (Grafton Tigers), Alyce Parker (Thurgoona), Kate Bartlett (Peel Thunderbirds), McKenzie Dowrick (Coastal Titans), Jemma Abbott (Maroochydore), Danielle Ponter (St Mary's), Gabby Collingwood (University of Queensland), Sophie Conway (Zillmere Eagles), Tarni White (Coorparoo), Haneen Zreika (Auburn Giants), Kalinda Howarth (Coolangatta), Lauren Bella (Bakers Creek Tigers), Courteney Bromage (Yeronga), Rosie Deegan (South Fremantle), Tayla McAuliffe (Swan Districts), Jordyn Jolliffe (Woorinen), Sabreena Duffy (Peel Thunderbirds), Sonia Dorizzi (West Perth), Kitara Farrar (South Cairns Cutters), Emily McGuire (Swan Districts), Arianna Clarke (Coolangatta), Jessica Allan (Salisbury), Ellie Dalgarno Fixter (Riverina Lions).