FOUR father-son prospects will have a final chance to impress during next week's NAB All-Stars under-18 clash on Grand Final eve.

Possible Collingwood pair Josh Daicos, the son of Peter, and Callum Brown, son of Gavin, will face-off in the Punt Road Oval clash next Friday, with Ben Jarman and Jake Waterman also selected.

Jarman can join Hawthorn and Adelaide as a father-son selection given his father Darren played more than 100 games for both clubs.

Waterman is the son of West Coast premiership player Chris.

The teams for the matches have been named after former AFL greats Chris Judd and Michael O'Loughlin, with outgoing NAB AFL Academy head coach Brenton Sanderson to coach the Judd side and Allies coach Tadhg Kennelly to head the O'Loughlin line-up.

The AFL has selected squads of 23 players plus five emergencies for both sides, in an even spread of talent from players across the country.

The Judd side features likely early picks Ben Ainsworth, Andrew McGrath, Harry Perryman and leading No.1 candidate Hugh McCluggage, while Will Brodie, Jack Scrimshaw and Tim English are among the highly touted prospects in the O'Loughlin team.

Likely Greater Western Sydney academy pick-up Will Setterfield has been selected but will be in doubt to play after suffering an injury to his AC joint on Saturday for the Sandringham Dragons.

The under-18 clash will start at 1.30pm, after the Grand Final parade finishes nearby in Yarra Park.

A second NAB AFL All Stars match will be played on Grand Final morning at the MCG featuring the best prospects for next year's draft.

The under-17s clash will be a curtain raiser before the AFL premiership decider, and will be broadcast live on from 10am.

Chris Judd side:
Ben Ainsworth, Shai Bolton, Josh Daicos, Andrew McGrath, Jarrod Berry, Harry Perryman, Alex Villis, Will Hayward, Tim Taranto, Cameron Zurhaar, Joe Atley, Jordan Gallucci, Oscar Junker, Sam Powell-Pepper, Jack Bowes, Hugh McCluggage, Griffin Logue, Jack Maibaum, Declan Watson, Josh Battle, Todd Marshall, Esava Ratougolea, Max Lynch, Brandan Parfitt (emergency), Bailey Morrish (emergency), Joshua Begley (emergency), Hamish Brayshaw (emergency), Jordan Ridley (emergency)

Michael O'Loughlin side: Callum Brown, Cedric Cox, Ben Jarman, Isaac Cumming, Sam Walker, Ben Davis, Oliver Florent, Willem Drew, Myles Poholke, Will Brodie, Dylan Clarke, Sam Petrevski-Seton, Jonty Scharenberg, Will Setterfield, Brennan Cox, Ryan Garthwaite, Josh Rotham, Jack Scrimshaw, Pat Kerr, Zach Sproule, Jake Waterman, Tim English, Tony Olango, Liam Baker (emergency), Kym LeBois (emergency), Harry Morrison (emergency), Mitchell Hinge (emergency), Sean Darcy (emergency)