TWENTY-EIGHT matches over seven weekends at 13 venues in seven states and territories, plus a Saturday afternoon Grand Final as part of round one of the AFL season. That's a snapshot of the inaugural NAB AFL Women's competition fixture, released in Melbourne on Friday morning.

The eight clubs will play each other once, starting with a Collingwood-Carlton night clash at Olympic Park Oval in Melbourne on Friday, February 3.

There are six double-headers, with games to be played either before or after JLT Community Series matches.

AFLW fixture revealed

Here's a quick look at what each club faces:


Home games: Four (GWS, Carlton, Brisbane Lions and Melbourne)

Away games: Three (Western Bulldogs, Fremantle and Collingwood)

The Crows play their four 'home' matches at three venues: Thebarton Oval (two) and Norwood Oval in suburban Adelaide and TIO Stadium in Darwin. They also have matches in Melbourne (two) and Perth.  


Home games: Three (Collingwood, GWS and Western Bulldogs)

Away games: Four (Melbourne, Fremantle, Adelaide and Carlton)

The Lions have a tough start, with their first two matches involving trips to Melbourne and Perth. They're home (South Pine Sports Complex) for three of their next four but then have road trips to Adelaide and Melbourne.


Home games: Three (GWS, Western Bulldogs and Brisbane Lions)

Away games: Four (Collingwood, Adelaide, Melbourne and Fremantle)

The Blues open with four of their first five matches in Melbourne. They have trips to Adelaide and Perth.


Home games: Four (Carlton, Melbourne, GWS and Adelaide)

Away games: Three (Brisbane Lions, Western Bulldogs and Fremantle)

The Magpies start with two home games (Olympic Park Oval), have five matches in Melbourne and will fly to Brisbane and Perth.


Home games: Four (Brisbane Lions, Adelaide, Collingwood and Carlton)

Away games: Three (Western Bulldogs, GWS and Melbourne)

The Dockers have long road trips to Melbourne (twice) and Sydney, with two of their four home games at Fremantle Oval.


Home games: Three (Fremantle, Melbourne and Western Bulldogs)

Away games: Four (Adelaide, Carlton, Brisbane Lions and Collingwood)

The Giants face road trips to Adelaide, Melbourne (twice) and Brisbane, and will split their home matches between Sydney and Canberra.


Home games: Three (Brisbane Lions, Carlton and Fremantle)

Away games: Four (Collingwood, Western Bulldogs, GWS and Adelaide)

The Demons' home matches are at Casey Fields in Melbourne's outer south-east, with two other games in Melbourne. They fly to Sydney and Darwin.


Home games: Four (Fremantle, Adelaide, Melbourne and Collingwood) 

Away games: Three (Carlton, Brisbane Lions and GWS)

The Bulldogs play their first five matches in Melbourne, including their first four at Whitten Oval, with road trips to Brisbane and Canberra.