WITH Adelaide and the Brisbane Lions set to meet in the NAB AFL Women's Grand Final on Saturday, it's fitting that Crows and Lions players make up the finalists for the Coates Hire Goal of the Year.

Lions teammates Kaitlyn Ashmore and Kate McCarthy are among the three nominees from the inaugural AFLW season, alongside Adelaide co-captain Erin Phillips, who has also been nominated for the Woolworths Mark of the Year.

Who wins?

That's up to you.

Watch the video on this page of the three nominated goals, then cast your vote on the poll below.

Voting closes at 11.59pm AEDT on Thursday, March 23.

The winning goal according to the fans' vote will be revealed at the gala AFLW Awards on Tuesday, March 28. 

The finalists 

Kaitlyn Ashmore (Brisbane Lions)
The Lions' priority player, always dangerous across half-forward, shows great perseverance to boot a spectacular goal off the ground against the Giants.

Kate McCarthy (Brisbane Lions)
The speedy Lions forward, a big threat inside forward 50, burns off several opponents for this brilliant running effort.

Erin Phillips (Adelaide)
Adelaide's star on-baller, who always seems to have more time and space than anyone else, thumps home a long one in round three's three-point thriller over the Blues.

Want more?

Who took the Woolworths Mark of the Year? Vote now

• Watch the highlights from a stellar inaugural season at the AFLW hub