WESTERN Bulldogs midfielder Ryan Griffen has claimed his second Charles Sutton Medal after being voted the club's best and fairest player on Wednesday night.

The 27-year old (273 votes) took home the award ahead of Tom Liberatore (242), while ruckman Will Minson (184) came third.

It caps off an outstanding season for Griffen, who averaged 29 disposals per game, and featured in the League's top 10 in clearances and inside 50's.

The 27-year-old collected 30 or more possessions 11 times in 2013.

The star midfielder paid tribute to his teammates after winning the medal.

"Wow, it's another huge honour. Firstly I'd like to congratulate Will on another fantastic year ... he wanted me to say that," he said light-heartedly. 

"I also wanted to congratulate 'Libba'. You were absolutely awesome those last few games you were catching me but couldn't quite get there. Bad luck."

Liberatore rose up the AFL ranks in 2013, finishing the year with the most clearances in the League and second in contested possessions.

That performance saw him awarded the club's most improved player award.

He combined with Minson in the middle, who led the competition in hit-outs with an incredible 860 for the season, just 18 shy of the all-time record set by Gary Dempsey in 1982.

Robert Murphy (176 votes) and Dale Morris (166 votes) rounded out the top five.

TOP 10
Ryan Griffen             273 votes
Tom Liberatore            242
Will Minson                184
Robert Murphy            176
Dale Morris                166
Luke Dahlhaus            151
Adam Cooney            144
Daniel Giansiracusa        134
Jordan Roughead        88
Mitch Wallis                82

Charles Sutton Medal: Ryan Griffen
Doug Hawkins Medal (second place): Tom Liberatore
Gary Dempsey Medal (third place): Will Minson
Scott West Most Courageous Award: Dale Morris
Brad Johnson Best Team Player Award: Daniel Giansiracusa
Tony Liberatore Most Improved Award: Tom Liberatore
Chris Grant Best First Year Player Award: Jack Macrae
John Schulz Community Award: Jason Tutt
John Van Groningen Team First Award: Ryan Griffen