WEST Coast ruckman Nic Naitanui's dominant performance earned him maximum votes, while Lachie Neale extended his lead in the race for the AFL Coaches' Association's AFL Champion Player Award.

Naitanui inspired the Eagles to a thrilling win over Geelong on Saturday night and it was no surprise to see him poll the 10 votes from the coaches. 

Neale was equally dominant in the Lions' comfortable victory over Essendon on Friday night with his 10 votes taking him 21 votes clear of second-placed Travis Boak.

Check out who polled from your club below and the full leaderboard at the bottom.

19:36 Mins
Published on

AAA Ep9: Exclusive vision: Set play of 2020, why elite Dee 'needs to go

Matthew Lloyd and Damian Barrett discuss all of the fallout from a rollercoaster round nine

Published on

Western Bulldogs v Richmond

10 Dustin Martin (RICH)
4 Noah Balta (RICH)
4 Jayden Short (RICH)
3 Jack Macrae (WB)
3 Trent Cotchin (RICH)
3 Caleb Daniel (WB)
2 Shai Bolton (RICH)
1 Dylan Grimes (RICH)

Melbourne v Port Adelaide

10 Travis Boak (PORT)
8 Ollie Wines (PORT)
3 Karl Amon (PORT)
3 Dan Houston (PORT)
2 Darcy Byrne-Jones (PORT)
2 Mitchell Georgiades (PORT)
2 Tom Rockliff (PORT)

Carlton v Hawthorn

9 Jack Gunston (HAW)
8 Tom Mitchell (HAW)
7 Liam Shiels (HAW)
4 Sam Frost (HAW)
1 Isaac Smith (HAW)
1 Patrick Cripps (CARL)

Essendon v Brisbane

10 Lachie Neale (BL)
6 Charlie Cameron (BL)
5 Alex Witherden (BL)
4 Noah Answerth (BL)
2 Andrew McGrath (ESS)
2 Dayne Zorko (BL)
1 Jarrod Berry (BL)

North Melbourne v Adelaide

10 Luke McDonald (NMFC)
7 Jed Anderson (NMFC)
6 Todd Goldstein (NMFC)
5 Trent Dumont (NMFC)
2 Cameron Zurhaar (NMFC)

St Kilda v Sydney

8 Zak Jones (STK)
7 Jade Gresham (STK)
7 Jack Steele (STK)
6 Nick Hind (STK)
1 Hunter Clark (STK)
1 Luke Parker (SYD)

West Coast v Geelong

10 Nic Naitanui (WCE)
6 Josh Kennedy (WCE)
4 Mitch Duncan (GEEL)
4 Elliot Yeo (WCE)
4 Tom Stewart (GEEL)
2 Tim Kelly (WCE)

Gold Coast v GWS Giants

9 Lachie Whitfield (GWS)
9 Jacob Hopper (GWS)
5 Josh Kelly (GWS)
5 Zach Williams (GWS)
1 Tim Taranto (GWS)
1 Harry Himmelberg (GWS)

Fremantle v Collingwood

10 Luke Ryan (FRE)
8 David Mundy (FRE)
6 Caleb Serong (FRE)
3 Brayden Maynard (COLL)
2 Matt Taberner (FRE)
1 Steele Sidebottom (COLL)


60 Lachie Neale BL
39 Travis Boak PORT
39 Jack Steele STK
37 Christian Petracca MELB
30 Todd Goldstein NMFC
30 Jack Macrae WB
30 Matthew Rowell GCFC
28 Toby Greene GWS
27 Nic Naitanui WCE
27 Joel Selwood GEEL
27 Jarrod Witts GCFC
26 Scott Pendlebury COLL
25 Max Gawn MELB
25 Zak Jones STK
24 Charlie Dixon PORT
24 Cameron Guthrie GEEL
23 Taylor Adams COLL
23 Tim Kelly WCE
23 Josh Kennedy WCE
23 Hugh McCluggage BL
23 Chad Wingard HAW