TOP-OF-LADDER Port Adelaide will kick off the 2020 Toyota AFL Finals Series, with a Thursday night qualifying final against Geelong at Adelaide Oval.

The AFL on Tuesday released its week one of finals fixture, with the second qualifying final to be played the following night, Friday, at the Gabba, between second-placed Brisbane and third-placed Richmond.


The two elimination finals will be completed Saturday – St Kilda versus Western Bulldogs at the Gabba beginning 4.40pm, followed by West Coast versus Collingwood at Optus Stadium at 6.10pm local time (8.10pm EST).

06:56 Mins
Published on

Top 30 countdown: Most memorable finals moments, 30-21

Damian Barrett ranks the most memorable finals moments in the modern era

Published on

The loser of Lions-Tigers will play the winner of Saints-Dogs. The loser of Power-Cats will play the winner of Eagles-Pies.

There had been a behind-scenes push to play the St Kilda-Western Bulldogs final in Adelaide, but the Saints were able to negotiate a desired outcome of the Gabba being the venue.

Collingwood will need to quarantine for seven days in Perth in order to play its final, and will stay in south-east Queensland until Friday this week.

Thursday, October 1

First Qualifying Final
Port Adelaide v Geelong at Adelaide Oval, 7:10pm CST / 7.40pm EST

Friday, October 2

Second Qualifying Final
Brisbane Lions v Richmond at the Gabba, 7.50pm EST

Saturday, October 3

Second Elimination Final 
St Kilda v Western Bulldogs at the Gabba, 4.40pm EST

First Elimination Final
West Coast vs Collingwood at Optus Stadium, 6.10pm WST / 8.10pm EST