PORT Adelaide big man Peter Ladhams has been reported for striking Richmond defender Noah Balta in the first quarter of the Power's preliminary final loss to the Tigers. 

Ladhams hit Balta with a clenched fist during the first term in an area that would be described in boxing parlance as 'below the belt'. 

POWER v TIGERS Full match coverage and stats

Balta, who was attempting to shepherd Ladhams, stayed on his haunches momentarily before continuing on the match.  

00:47 Mins
Published on

Power big man on report for this hit

Port Adelaide utility Peter Ladhams has been reported for this incident involving Noah Balta

Published on

Ladhams was then put on report by umpire Matt Stevic. 

If the Match Review Officer grades the strike as intentional, low impact and to the groin, Ladhams will be offered a one-match penalty to be served in round one next year, after the Powe's season ended with their six-point defeat against the Tigers

However, if it was deemed as a strike to the 'body' or careless conduct, Ladhams will escape with a fine.