THE AFL wishes to advise changes to the respective All-Australian selection panels for the 2021 NAB AFL Women's Competition and the 2021 Toyota AFL Premiership Season.

Courtney Cramey and Melissa Hickey have both accepted invitations to join the AFLW panel, after being high-performing senior players in the opening four years of the NAB AFL Women's Competition.

Courtney was a dual premiership player with the Adelaide Crows while Melissa, after beginning her AFLW career with Melbourne, went on to captain the Geelong Cats for their first two seasons across 2019 and 2020.

Melissa and Courtney were both members of the All-Australian side in 2017.

Meanwhile, Jude Bolton and Nick Riewoldt have each accepted invitations to join the AFL panel, with both having had outstanding careers at the elite level.

01:59 Mins
Published on

Incredible insider access: Making Their Mark doco sneak peek

Making Their Mark is an Amazon Prime Video original. Watch the trailer NOW

Published on

Jude is a 300-game dual premiership player with the Sydney Swans while Nick was a five-time All-Australian across his 300-game career with St Kilda.

Luke Darcy has resigned as an AFL All-Australian selector after he took on a role as a director of the Western Bulldogs.

AFL Executive General Manager Football Operations Steve Hocking said he looked forward to welcoming the selectors at the next meeting for each respective group and thanked Luke Darcy for his contribution on the panel.

"We look forward to Courtney, Jude, Melissa and Nick's unique insights and perspectives on the game as members of the AFL and AFLW All-Australian selection panels, respectively," Mr Hocking said.

Melissa Hickey leads the team out during the round six NAB AFLW match between Geelong and North Melbourne in 2020. Picture: AFL Photos

"Each player has enjoyed a decorated career in their own right and their success as players has them well-placed as selectors of men's and women's All-Australian teams for years to come.

"On behalf of the AFL, I would also like to acknowledge and thank Luke for his contribution as a selector over a period of 10 years."

AFLW All-Australian Selection Panel: Nicole Livingstone (chair), Sarah Black, Courtney Cramey, Tim Harrington, Melissa Hickey, Steve Hocking, Sharelle McMahon, Kelli Underwood, Josh Vanderloo, Shelley Ware.

AFL All Australian Selection Panel: Gillon McLachlan (chair), Kevin Bartlett, Jude Bolton, Steve Hocking, Glen Jakovich, Chris Johnson, Cameron Ling, Matthew Richardson, Nick Riewoldt, Warren Tredrea.

Please note: Kevin Sheehan votes on the NAB AFL Rising Star Award while the AFL is now also filling the position held by the late Danny Frawley.