VFL forward Josh Corbett and SANFL sensation Shane McAdam are the two mature-age prospects who have been invited to trial at this year's NAB AFL Draft Combine.

Despite the success of the likes of Tim Kelly, Liam Ryan and Bayley Fritsch – all plucked from state leagues last year to have a big impact at AFL level this season – only the duo have won enough attention to be invited to attend the Combine at Etihad Stadium later this year.

Corbett is a 190cm powerful forward who has impressed for Werribee this year. The 22-year-old showed his ability to leap and take strong marks whilst also proving a regular goalkicker to take the eye of recruiters earlier in the season.

McAdam has strong football bloodlines as the nephew of former Saints and Brisbane player Gilbert McAdam and ex-Roo Adrian McAdam.

The 23-year-old forward crossed to Sturt this season after previously playing at Claremont in the WAFL, and has complemented his goalkicking craft with strong forward pressure.

The AFL on Friday released its list of the 80 players invited to test in front of clubs from October 2-5.

Almost a quarter of the players invited are already tied to clubs as either father-son selections, northern Academy players of Next Generation Academy prospects, with 17 players in the list up for grabs through the bidding system on draft night.

Included in that group are father-sons Rhylee West (Western Bulldogs), Will Kelly (Collingwood), Joel Crocker (North Melbourne) and Ben Silvagni (Carlton), while Nick Blakey (Sydney), Connor McFadyen (Brisbane) and Dirk Koenen (Gold Coast) are among the leading Academy prospects.

Tarryn Thomas (North Melbourne), Isaac Quaynor (Collingwood), Jarrod Cameron (West Coast) and Irving Mosquito (Hawthorn) are included in the players who can head to clubs as NGA picks due to either their indigenous or multicultural backgrounds.

Clubs have now been asked to submit their list of nomination for state Combines, with more than 100 draft hopefuls who have missed out on the national testing week to get their chance. They will get selected in coming weeks.

Up to four Irish internationals will also make the journey to Melbourne for the national Combine for clubs to sign as category B rookies.

2018 NAB AFL Draft Combine list

Nick Blakey (Sydney Academy)
Kieran Briggs (GWS Academy)
Jacob Koschitzke (Murray Bushrangers)

Keidean Coleman (Brisbane Lions Academy)
Dirk Koenen (Gold Coast Academy)
Connor McFadyen (Brisbane Lions Academy)
Bailey Scott (Gold Coast Academy)

South Australia
Jez McLennan (Central District)
Ben Jarvis (Norwood)
Izak Rankine (West Adelaide)
Tom Sparrow (South Adelaide)
Jackson Hately (Central District)
Jacob Kennerley (Norwood)
Connor Rozee (North Adelaide)
Luke Valente (Norwood)
Shane McAdam (Sturt)
Hayden Sampson (South Adelaide)
Riley Grundy (Sturt)
Jack Lukosius (Woodville West Torrens)
Hugo Munn (Sturt)

Nicholas Baker (Lauderdale)
Chayce Jones (Launceston)
Tarryn Thomas (North Launceston)
Fraser Turner (Clarence)

Josh Corbett (Werribee)

Vic Country
Zane Barzen (Murray Bushrangers)
Toby Bedford (Dandenong Stingrays)
Thomas Berry (Greater Western Victoria Rebels)
Riley Bowman (Dandenong Stingrays)
Oscar Brownless (Geelong Falcons)
Jye Caldwell (Bendigo Pioneers)
Xavier Duursma (Gippsland Power)
Zac Foot (Dandenong Stingrays)
Will Hamill (Dandenong Stingrays)
Connor Idun (Geelong Falcons)
Matt McGannon (Gippsland Power)
Ned McHenry (Geelong Falcons)
Irving Mosquito (Gippsland Power)
Kyle Reid (Gippsland Power)
Ely Smith (Murray Bushrangers)
Charlie Sprague (Geelong Falcons)
Laitham Vandermeer (Murray Bushrangers)
Sam Walsh (Geelong Falcons)
Bailey Williams (Dandenong Stingrays) 

Vic Metro
Daly Andrews (Western Jets)
Noah Answerth (Oakleigh Chargers)
James Blanck (Eastern Ranges)
Zak Butters (Western Jets)
Jack Bytel (Calder Cannons)
Riley Collier-Dawkins (Oakleigh Chargers)
Joel Crocker (Sandringham Dragons)
Will Golds (Oakleigh Chargers)
Angus Hanrahan (Sandringham Dragons)
Will Kelly (Oakleigh Chargers)
William Kennedy (Sandringham Dragons)
Buku Khamis (Western Jets)
Ben King (Sandringham Dragons)
Max King (Sandringham Dragons)
Tom McKenzie (Northern Knights)
Xavier O'Halloran (Western Jets)
Xavier O'Neill (Oakleigh Chargers)
Isaac Quaynor (Oakleigh Chargers)
James Rowbottom (Oakleigh Chargers)
Lachlan Sholl (Calder Cannons)
Ben Silvagni (Oakleigh Chargers)
Bailey Smith (Sandringham Dragons)
Liam Stocker (Sandringham Dragons)
Curtis Taylor (Calder Cannons)
Rhylee West (Calder Cannons)

Western Australia
Jarrod Cameron (Swan Districts)
Jordan Clark (Claremont)
Luke English (Perth)
Damon Greaves (East Perth)
Luke Foley (Subiaco)
Ian Hill (Perth)
Tom Joyce (East Fremantle)
Dillon O'Reilly (East Fremantle)
Tyron Smallwood (Claremont)
Sydney Stack (Perth)
Durak Tucker (Peel Thunder)