BROWNLOW Medallist Chris Judd has been appointed the chairman of the five-person panel that will decide the 2017 Norm Smith Medal.

Joining the 2005 Norm Smith Medallist to judge the best on ground in Saturday's Grand Final between Adelaide and Richmond at the MCG are Carlton great Mark Maclure, former Richmond and Western Bulldogs coach Terry Wallace, Melbourne AFLW superstar Daisy Pearce and Fox Sports reporter Jake Niall.

Tigers star Dustin Martin is a $5 favourite with CrownBet to add the Norm Smith Medal to the Brownlow Medal he collected on Monday night.

Crows duo Rory Sloane ($7.50) and Matt Crouch ($8), Tigers skipper Trent Cotchin ($10) and Crows midfielder Brad Crouch ($13) are also highly rated.

The Norm Smith Medal cannot be shared between two players.

In the event of a tie, the player with the most number of three votes will be declared the winner.

If it is still locked, then the player with the most number of two votes will win.

If still unbroken, then the votes cast by Judd, as the chairman of the panel, will break the tie.