The AFL is pleased to announce Shai Bolton from the Richmond Football Club has been named as the winner of the 2021 Four’N Twenty Mark of the Year.

Bolton took the Four’N Twenty Mark of the Year in Round Eight of this season and was presented the Alex Jesaulenko Medal and his prize of $10,000, thanks to Four'N Twenty, at Optus Stadium during tonight’s Charles Brownlow Medal Count.

01:44 Mins
Published on

Shai's staggering MOTY contender is an absolute classic

Shai Bolton heaves himself on top of Mark Blicavs for an unbelievable Mark of the Year contender

Published on

After each of the 2021 Toyota AFL Premiership Season's 23 rounds, footy fans voted for their favourite weekly Four'N Twenty Mark of the Year from a selection of three marks nominated by the AFL Game Analysis Committee.

The following marks were voted as the best mark from each round of the 2021 Toyota AFL Premiership Season:

Round One: Shane McAdam (Adelaide Crows)
Round Two: Sam Switkowski (Fremantle)
Round Three: Liam Ryan (West Coast Eagles)
Round Four: Bayley Fritsch (Melbourne)
Round Five: Taylor Walker (Adelaide Crows)
Round Six: Tom Doedee (Adelaide Crows)
Round Seven: Nathan Murphy (Collingwood)
Round Eight: Brody Mihocek (Collingwood)
Round Nine: Aaron Naughton (Western Bulldogs)
Round 10: Shane Mumford (GWS GIANTS)
Round 11: Jack Riewoldt (Richmond)
Round 12: Liam Ryan (West Coast Eagles)
Round 13: Ryan Burton (Port Adelaide)
Round 14: Tom Stewart (Geelong Cats)
Round 15: Tim O'Brien (Hawthorn)
Round 16: Michael Walters (Fremantle)
Round 17: Mitch Georgiades (Port Adelaide)
Round 18: Jack Silvagni (Carlton)
Round 19: Cody Weightman (Western Bulldogs)
Round 20: Lachie Schultz (Fremantle)
Round 21: Jeremy Howe (Collingwood)
Round 22: Nicholas Murray (Adelaide Crows)
Round 23: Shane McAdam (Adelaide Crows)

In addition to the 23 weekly Four'N Twenty Mark of the Year winners, the AFL Game Analysis Committee could select up to five additional marks from the season to be considered by the AFL All Australian selection committee in determining the season's top three.

The additional marks were:
Shai Bolton (Richmond) – Round Eight
Lincoln McCarthy (Brisbane Lions) – Round Nine
Cam Zurhaar (North Melbourne) – Round 10
Isaac Heeney (Sydney Swans) – Round 19
Tarryn Thomas (North Melbourne) – Round 23

The AFL All Australian committee voted, and their results determined the top three marks of the 2021 Toyota AFL Premiership Season out of the 28 in contention. These marks were selected based on a 5/4/3/2/1 vote given by each member of the selection committee.

The 10 person AFL All Australian committee consists of: Gillon McLachlan (non-voting Chairman), Andrew Dillon, Chris Johnson, Glen Jakovich, Warren Tredrea, Cameron Ling, Jude Bolton, Matthew Richardson, Nick Riewoldt and Kevin Bartlett.

Each of the AFL All Australian committee members had a single vote for the overall 2021 Four'N Twenty Mark of the Year winner, with the most popular fan choice becoming the eleventh vote.

All members of the public that voted and picked a weekly winner in the 2021 Four'N Twenty Mark of the Year also went into the draw to win $5,000 and a Four’N twenty pie warmer.