The AFL has confirmed the fixture for Rounds 11 to 14 of the Smithy’s Victorian Football League (VFL) 2022 season.

Round 11 of the Smithy’s VFL season will commence with two matches on Friday 3 June. Brisbane Lions will host Northern Bullants at Moreton Bay Sports Complex at 3:35pm, while Footscray and Geelong will meet at VU Whitten Oval from 4:05pm.

Among the two Saturday matches is a clash between Casey Demons and Sydney Swans at the MCG, which will be played as a curtain-raiser to the AFL match between Melbourne and Sydney Swans.

Sunday’s matches are highlighted by another instalment of the fierce rivalry between Port Melbourne and Williamstown, with the clash at ETU Stadium to be broadcast live on the Seven Network at 2:10pm.

Seven teams will have a bye in Round 11, including Carlton, Essendon, GWS GIANTS, Richmond, Sandringham, Southport Sharks and Werribee.

Wednesday night football will feature in Round 12 of the Smithy’s VFL season, with a clash of the Tigers between Richmond and Werribee scheduled at the Swinburne Centre from 7:35pm on 8 June.

The second match of the round will also be played under lights, with Frankston hosting Brisbane Lions at Skybus Stadium on Friday 10 June.

Three matches will take place on Saturday 11 June, including Essendon hosting Carlton at Windy Hill. The game is scheduled the day following the AFL match between the Bombers and Blues at the MCG on Friday night, making for a great weekend of action between the old foes.

Two games are scheduled on Sunday, which includes Casey Demons and Collingwood meeting at Casey Fields in the Seven Network broadcast match, a day ahead of the Queen’s Birthday AFL clash between Melbourne and Collingwood.

Seven teams will again have a bye in Round 12, including Coburg, Footscray, Geelong, Gold Coast SUNS, Northern Bullants, Sydney Swans and Williamstown.

Round 13 kicks off with a Friday night match between Carlton and Footscray at IKON Park, with the first bounce set for 7:35pm on Friday 17 June.

Two matches are locked in for Saturday 18 June. Werribee hosts Geelong at Avalon Airport Oval from 1:05pm, while Sandringham and Essendon lock horns at Trevor Barker Beach Oval at 2:05pm.

It’s an action-packed Sunday, with four games scheduled across three different states on 19 June.

Gold Coast SUNS host GWS GIANTS at Metricon Stadium at 11:35am, which is a curtain-raiser to the AFL game between the Suns and Adelaide.

Williamstown travels north to take on Sydney Swans at Blacktown International Airport Oval, Southport Sharks head south to play Northern Bullants at Preston City Oval, while Coburg and Richmond meet at Piranha Park in the Seven Network broadcast game.

For the third-successive round there will be seven teams that have a bye in Round 13, including Brisbane Lions, Box Hill Hawks, Casey Demons, Collingwood, Frankston, North Melbourne and Port Melbourne.

Round 14 marks the return to a full booking of matches, with 10 games scheduled across the final weekend of June.

The action commences on Friday 24 June, when Port Melbourne hosts Werribee at ETU Stadium. It will be a grand occasion for the Borough, marking the first time the club has hosted a night game at its home ground following the completion of a lighting upgrade project.

Six matches will be played on Saturday 25 June, with games to be played in three states and across five different timeslots.

The day commences with Southport Sharks hosting Frankston at Fankhauser Reserve at 12:05pm.

Two games will start at 1:05pm, with Collingwood and Brisbane Lions squaring off at AIA Centre, while Footscray hosts Box Hill Hawks at VU Whitten Oval.

Gold Coast SUNS and Casey Demons meet at Austworld Centre Oval, Metricon Stadium from 1:35pm, before Sydney Swans host Sandringham at Lakeside Oval from 2:05pm.

The final match of the day will begin at 3:05pm when Williamstown takes on Essendon at Williamstown Football Ground.

A further three games will be played on Sunday 26 June, all of which will be played in Victoria.

Richmond makes the trip to GMHBA Stadium to face Geelong in the Seven Network broadcast game, Carlton hosts Coburg at IKON Park, while North Melbourne and Northern Bullants will meet at Arden Street Oval.

GWS GIANTS will have a bye in Round 14.

Fixture details for the final eight rounds of the Smithy’s VFL home-and-away season, Rounds 15 to 22, will be confirmed and advised as soon as possible. For full fixture, please go to

All matches in the 2022 Smithy’s VFL season will be live streamed via the AFL website ( and AFL Live Official App. Smithy’s VFL broadcast partner, the Seven Network, will continue to show one weekly game live and free on Channel Seven in Victoria and on 7Plus nationally.

Smithy’s VFL Round 11
Friday 3 June
Brisbane Lions vs. Northern Bullants – Moreton Bay Sports Complex, 3.35pm
Footscray vs. Geelong – VU Whitten Oval, 4.05pm

Saturday 4 June            
North Melbourne vs. Box Hill Hawks – Arden Street Oval, 1.05pm
Casey Demons vs. Sydney Swans – MCG, 3.45pm

Sunday 5 June
Collingwood vs. Gold Coast SUNS – AIA Centre, 11.05am
Coburg vs. Frankston – Piranha Park, 12.35pm
Port Melbourne vs. Williamstown – ETU Stadium, 2.10pm

Bye: Carlton, Essendon, GWS GIANTS, Richmond, Sandringham, Southport Sharks, Werribee

Smithy’s VFL Round 12
Wednesday 8 June
Richmond vs. Werribee – Swinburne Centre, 7.35pm

Friday 10 June
Frankston vs. Brisbane Lions – Skybus Stadium, 7.35pm

Saturday 11 June
Essendon vs. Carlton – Windy Hill, 11.35am
Southport Sharks vs. Sandringham – Fankhauser Reserve, 12.05pm
Box Hill Hawks vs. Port Melbourne – Box Hill City Oval, 1.35pm

Sunday 12 June
GWS GIANTS vs. North Melbourne – Blacktown International Sports Park, 1.05pm
Casey Demons vs. Collingwood – Casey Fields, 2.10pm

Bye: Coburg, Footscray, Geelong, Gold Coast SUNS, Northern Bullants, Sydney Swans, Williamstown

Smithy’s VFL Round 13
Friday 17 June
Carlton vs. Footscray – IKON Park, 7.35pm

Saturday 18 June
Werribee vs. Geelong – Avalon Airport Oval, 1.05pm
Sandringham vs. Essendon – Trevor Barker Beach Oval, 2.05pm

Sunday 19 June
Gold Coast SUNS vs. GWS GIANTS – Metricon Stadium, 11.35am
Sydney Swans vs. Williamstown – Blacktown International Sports Park, 11.35am
Northern Bullants vs. Southport Sharks – Preston City Oval, 12.05pm
Coburg vs. Richmond – Piranha Park, 2.10pm

Bye: Brisbane Lions, Box Hill Hawks, Casey Demons, Collingwood, Frankston, North Melbourne, Port Melbourne

Smithy’s VFL Round 14
Friday 24 June
Port Melbourne vs. Werribee – ETU Stadium, 7.05pm

Saturday 25 June
Southport Sharks vs. Frankston – Fankhauser Reserve, 12.05pm
Collingwood vs. Brisbane Lions – AIA Centre, 1.05pm
Footscray vs. Box Hill Hawks – VU Whitten Oval, 1.05pm
Gold Coast SUNS vs. Casey Demons –Austworld Centre Oval, Metricon Stadium – 1.35pm
Sydney Swans vs. Sandringham – Lakeside Oval, 2.05pm
Williamstown vs. Essendon – Williamstown Football Ground, 3.05pm

Sunday 26 June
Geelong vs. Richmond – GMHBA Stadium, 12.00pm
Carlton vs. Coburg – IKON Park, 1.05pm
North Melbourne vs. Northern Bullants – Arden Street Oval, 3.05pm