STAR midfielder Brad Crouch has been crowned the Malcolm Blight medallist for the first time after winning Adelaide's club champion award on Thursday night.

The gun onballer, who has been the subject of plenty of trade speculation over the past week, won a tight count at the Adelaide Entertainment Centre.

Crouch was awarded the Crows' coveted gold jacket after finishing just five votes ahead of co-captain and fellow midfielder Rory Sloane.

Brad Crouch was the Crows' best in 2019.

One of seven Crows to play all 22 games this season, Crouch was a consistent performer after a groin injury ruined his 2018 and saw him miss the entire year. 

He averaged a career-best 30.2 possessions per game, passing the 30-mark in 12 of his 22 matches, to go with 5.5 clearances and 5.1 tackles, and also added 11 goals.

The 25-year-old led the Crows for disposals, inside 50s and kicks, and was ranked second behind Sloane for clearances and contested possessions. 

Sloane, who won the award in 2013 and 2016, led the count in the early rounds before Crouch edged his way to the top of the leaderboard in round 11. 

INDICATIVE DRAFT ORDER Your club's latest picks

Crouch polled heavily from rounds nine to 13 when he was best afield four times and was never headed for the rest of the year.

In the Crows' 33-point win over Richmond at Adelaide Oval in round 13, Crouch was awarded a season-high 18 of a possible 20 votes, after amassing 43 touches, 11 clearances and six inside 50s against the Tigers.

AFL TRADE HUB All the latest news

Crouch finished on 208 votes, ahead of Sloane, who finished runner-up in the Blight medal for the fourth time. 

Last year's winner Rory Laird rounded out the podium with 191 votes, with Matt Crouch (180) and Brodie Smith (179) rounding out the top five. 

Each member of the Crows' five-man coaching panel award votes on a 0-4 basis for every player’s performance in each game. A player can receive between zero and 20 votes per game.

2019 Malcolm Blight Medal - Top 10

1. Brad Crouch (208)
2. Rory Sloane (203)
3. Rory Laird (191)
4. Matt Crouch (180)
5. Brodie Smith (179)
6. Daniel Talia (165)
7. Taylor Walker (148)
8. Rory Atkins (129)
9. Alex Keath (127)
10. David Mackay (119) 

Other Award Winners  

Leading Goalkicker Award: Taylor Walker
Mark Bickley Emerging Talent Award: Chayce Jones 
Players’ Trademark Award: Rory Sloane
Brian Sando OAM Trophy: Reilly O’Brien
Members’ MVP Award: Daniel Talia
Crows Children’s Foundation Community Leadership Award: Tom Doedee
Phil Walsh Best Team Man Award: Kyle Hartigan 
State League Club Champion: Patrick Wilson
Dean Bailey Award: Matt Merrett