SYDNEY inducted a trio of players into its hall of fame on Monday night, with modern-day premiership stars Ryan O'Keefe and Lewis Roberts-Thomson receiving the honour along with VFA flag hero Denis McKay.

O'Keefe and Roberts-Thomson are in a group of five Swans to have won two AFL/VFL flags with the club. Adam Goodes, Jude Bolton and Vic Belcher are the others.

Both were important parts of the 2005 and 2012 Grand Final victories. 

O'Keefe was awarded the Norm Smith Medal in 2012 as Sydney edged out Hawthorn in one of the great modern deciders while Roberts-Thomson was similarly influential in the drought-breaking 2005 win against West Coast, which saw the Swans win their first premiership in 72 years.

A left-footer, O'Keefe was drafted at No.56 in 1999 and went on to play 286 games. His hardness and consistency saw him named in the 2006 All Australian side and he won the 2009 best and fairest.

Roberts-Thomson was a rugby convert, having grown up in Sydney and not picking up a football until he was 14.

Selected at No.29 in the 2001 'Superdraft', he would line up in 179 matches for the club.

Another 2012 premiership star, Nick Malceski, was also recognised at the induction dinner with his stunning Grand Finals goals officially 'heritage listed' by the club. 

McKay, who was known as 'Dinny', won three Victorian Football Association flags. He joined South Melbourne in 1886 and played 171 games. He won the club's goalkicking award on four occasions.