ADELAIDE magician Eddie Betts has won his fourth Coates Hire Goal of the Year, while West Coast high-flyer Liam Ryan has taken out the JLT Mark of the Year.

Betts beat Essendon's Anthony McDonald-Tipungwuti and Eagle Willie Rioli to again claim the award that has almost become his own.

This time it was his miraculous left-footed banana from deep in the left forward pocket against Gold Coast at the Adelaide Oval in round five that got the job done.

Even Betts was almost speechless when accepting his award.

"Fourth Goal of the Year - can't believe it to be honest," he said.

'Flyin' Ryan had two of the final three nominations but it was his spectacular effort against Melbourne in round nine that won him the award.

After a gut-busting run into the forward line, the Eagles forward used Demons ruckman Max Gawn as a stepladder to pull in his jaw-dropping grab.

A man of few words, Ryan had a cheeky quip as he accepted his award.

"Cheers, Maxy," he said with a big smile.

Ryan was also nominated for his courageous round 20 mark against Carlton where he flew headfirst into an oncoming pack, while 2018 winner, Sydney's Isaac Heeney, was the other finalist.

Liam Ryan flies high over Max Gawn. Picture: Will Russell, AFL Photos

After each round of the premiership season, fans voted for their favourite mark from a selection of three as nominated by the AFL.

In addition to the 23 weekly winners, the AFL chose an additional five marks from the season to be considered by the AFL All Australian committee in determining the season's top three.

The All Australian committee voted on a 5-4-3-2-1 basis, and their results determined the top three.

The 10-person committee consisted of Gillon McLachlan (chairman), Steve Hocking, Kevin Bartlett, Luke Darcy, Glen Jakovich, Chris Johnson, Cameron Ling, Matthew Richardson, Warren Tredrea and the late Danny Frawley. 

All members of the public that voted during the 23 rounds and for one of top three finalists - and correctly selected a winner - went into the draw to win the major prize of $10,000.

Eddie Betts kicks his spectacular winning goal from the boundary. Picture: AFL Photos