SYDNEY coach John Longmire will be among four judges for the Norm Smith Medal, which will be awarded to best afield in Saturday's Grand Final between West Coast and Collingwood.

The chairman of the panel will be former Essendon and Port Adelaide great Gavin Wanganeen. 

In the event of a tie, the player with three votes will win the medal. It then goes to two votes, but if there's still a draw, Wanganeen will decide who takes home the Norm Smith. 

Legendary North Melbourne forward Wayne Carey and The West Australian journalist Bridget Lacey are the other voters. 

While there are only four judges this season, a departure from the usual five, there have been between three and six voters on the panel in history. 

Nathan Buckley was the last coach to vote on the Norm Smith, which he did in 2014 when Hawthorn great Luke Hodge won. 

Meanwhile, champion Hawk Cyril Rioli headlines the list of retirees to do a lap of the MCG before the decider.

Rioli, who took home the 2015 Norm Smith Medal, will be joined by Ryan Griffen, Angus Monfries, Matt Rosa, Andrew Swallow, Bernie Vince and Jarrad Waite.

Players and umpires who qualified for 200-club membership are invited to take part in the motorcade. 

Whisteblowers Luke Farmer, Chris Kamolins, Troy Pannell and Justin Schmitt will also do the lap, as will Brownlow medallist Tom Mitchell and the most recent Legend in the Australian Football Hall of Fame, Kevin Sheedy.