SYDNEY star Luke Parker has joined some of the Swans' biggest names as a dual Bob Skilton medallist after winning a hotly contested best and fairest count on Friday night. 

Parker, who was previously named club champion in 2014, finished with 696 votes, with Coleman medal winner Lance Franklin and defender Jake Lloyd close behind him (650).

Captain Josh Kennedy (580) was fourth, the first time he's finished outside the top three in his eight seasons in Sydney, with the competition's best inside midfielder missing three games through injury this year.

Parker polled votes in 21 of his 24 games after averaging 25.3 possessions, 6.4 clearances and 5.6 tackles per game, and also kicked 14 goals. 

The 24-year-old, who was named one of three vice-captains of the Swans in the pre-season, joins the likes of Bob Skilton, Peter Bedford, Paul Kelly, Adam Goodes, Jarrad McVeigh and Kennedy as Bloods to have won the club's highest honour more than once.

Sydney coach John Longmire said Parker’s win was well deserved.

“We know and see every week how much Luke competes – he’s just a fantastic competitor,” Longmire said.

“In terms of leadership, Luke’s ability to lead took another step forward this year as one of our vice-captains to Josh Kennedy.

"He helps to set the standards around the club and on the ground on match-day. He has the ability to grasp what the team needs at any particular time, and that shows what type of quality person he is.”

The Top 10

1. Luke Parker 696

2. Lance Franklin/Jake Lloyd 650

4. Josh Kennedy 580

5. George Hewett 571
6. Heath Grundy 569

7. Tom Papley 556

8. Dan Hannebery 546

9. Zak Jones 543

10. Isaac Heeney 518

Other awards
Players’ Player Award – Josh Kennedy

Most Improved Award – George Hewett
Rising Star Award – Lewis Melican

Best Clubman Award – Callum Sinclair

* Club Champion votes were awarded by the five coaches – John Longmire, Stuart Dew, Henry Playfair, Josh Francou and Brett Kirk. A player can be awarded a maximum of 50 votes per game, and coaches can allocate up to 10 points for as many or as few players as they deem appropriate, per match.