MAJAK Daw's incredible hanger against Collingwood in round 18 has been selected as the Woolworth's Mark of the Year.

The North Melbourne big man – who recently signed a three-year contract extension with the Kangaroos – received 45.8 per cent of the public vote.

Essendon forward Joe Daniher was a close second, with 39.7 per cent of fans preferring his grab over St Kilda's Sam Gilbert as the best from the 198 regular-season games this year.

Greater Western Sydney forward/ruck Rory Lobb (14.6 per cent) finished third after taking a courageous mark running back with the flight of the ball in his side's 10-point loss to Geelong in round 11 at Simonds Stadium.

Adelaide's brilliant small forward Eddie Betts claimed the goal of the year title for the second straight year in resounding fashion.

Betts received an astonishing 72.5 per cent of the vote for his miraculous effort to evade several Giants defenders before slotting the ball through the big sticks from the "Betts pocket" in round 10.

Adelaide superstar Eddie Betts won goal of the year for the second year running. Picture: AFL Photos

North Melbourne's Shaun Atley (15.3 per cent) and Sydney Swans spearhead Lance Franklin (12.2 per cent) rounded out the top three. 

The All Australian selection panel chose the mark and goal of the year finalists from the fans' weekly winners.

In other awards presented on the night, Geelong star Jimmy Bartel took out the 2016 Jim Stynes Community Leadership Award for his work in the 'Just Think' program, which aims to provide education about the impact of alcohol-fuelled violence in the community. 

The 32-year-old also began the 'Face up to DV' campaign to raise funds to help fight domestic violence.