Main content

Final teams: Port Adelaide v Adelaide

Harry Dear is a late withdrawal for the Crows - AFL,JLT Series,Adelaide Crows,Port Adelaide Power
Harry Dear is a late withdrawal for the Crows

ADELAIDE key defender Daniel Talia will have his first hit-out of the pre-season in Saturday's JLT Community Series clash with Port Adelaide at Alberton Oval.

Talia missed the opening game against Fremantle on February 25 after rolling his ankle at training, and also sat out last weekend's intra-club trial.

Star midfielder Rory Sloane, Eddie Betts, Richard Douglas, Hugh Greenwood and Kyle Hartigan will also have their first run of the JLT Community Series.

Follow it LIVE: Power v Crows

The Crows will field 25 players, with forward Harry Dear playing in the club's SANFL trial against West Adelaide on Saturday morning.

Chad Wingard and Jared Polec return from hamstring injuries as part of a strong Power squad but Aidyn Johnson was a late withdrawal with illness and won't be replaced as the Power also play with 25.

Watch all JLT Community Series matches LIVE in the AFL Live Official App

Gun recruit Tom Rockliff (knee) and midfield bull Sam Powell-Pepper (shoulder) will both miss the game.

Saturday, March 10

Port Adelaide v Adelaide at Alberton Oval (Alberton, South Australia), 3.35pm ACDT


3 Jake Neade, 4 Paddy Ryder, 6 Steven Motlop, 7 Brad Ebert, 8 Hamish Hartlett, 9 Robbie Gray, 12 Trent McKenzie, 13 Todd Marshall, 15 Karl Amon, 16 Ollie Wines, 17 Tom Clurey, 20 Chad Wingard, 21 Jared Polec, 22 Charlie Dixon, 23 Jack Watts, 26 Riley Bonner, 29 Jasper Pittard, 30 Joe Atley, 32 Dougal Howard, 33 Darcy Byrne-Jones, 39 Justin Westhoff, 41 Dom Barry, 42 Tom Jonas, 43 Dan Houston, 46 Sam Gray

Emerg: 1 Travis Boak, 19 Jack Trengove, 36 Jack Hombsch, 48 Lindsay Thomas

In: J.Polec, C.Wingard, T.Marshall, T.McKenzie, S.Gray
Out: S.Powell-Pepper (injured), P.Ladhams (omitted), J.Trengove, J.Hombsch, L.Thomas, J.Neade

Notable absentees: T.Rockliff, M.Broadbent


1 Hugh Greenwood, 4 Josh Jenkins, 5 Matt Crouch, 6 Bryce Gibbs, 8 Jake Kelly, 9 Rory Sloane, 11 Paul Seedsman, 12 Daniel Talia, 14 David Mackay, 15 Kyle Hartigan, 16 Luke Brown, 17 Curtly Hampton, 18 Eddie Betts, 20 Sam Gibson, 21 Rory Atkins, 24 Sam Jacobs, 26 Richard Douglas, 27 Tom Lynch, 28 Cameron Ellis-Yolmen, 29 Rory Laird, 32 Darcy Fogarty, 39 Tom Doedee, 41 Mitch McGovern, 42 Alex Keath, 44 Lachlan Murphy

Emerg: 22 Andy Otten, 25 Kyle Cheney, 35 Matthew Signorello, 37 Paul Hunter

In: R.Douglas, H.Greenwood, E.Betts, R.Sloane, K.Hartigan, D.Talia
Out: A.Otten, R.O’Brien, M.Poholke, M.Signorello, K.Cheney, P.Hunter, H.Dear

Notable absentees: T.Walker, B.Crouch, B.Smith