NAT FYFE capped off a stellar 2014 by winning his second consecutive Fremantle best and fairest at Crown Perth on Saturday night.
Fyfe became just the third player to win back-to-back Doig Medals, joining Peter Bell (2003-04) and Matthew Pavlich (2005-08).
The 23-year-old said the second felt a little different to the first.
"I don't think you can compare them," Fyfe said. 
"Last year was the best year in the club's history so that was certainly very special but it's a great award and something I'll hold very dear."
The star midfielder had already claimed the AFL Players' Association MVP in 2014 and been named All Australian for the first time in his career.
Fyfe also polled 25 Brownlow votes and led the count going into the final round despite being ineligible after missing four games through suspension.
Fremantle's best and fairest voting system is also geared towards those who play the majority of games. Each player receives up to five votes from five members of the Dockers' coaching staff each week to give a maximum tally of 25 votes for each game.
Despite Fyfe missing four games through suspension he still dominated the count, polling 283 votes to win from fellow All Australian Aaron Sandilands (251) and wingman Stephen Hill (238). 
"This year I was quite happy with my consistency and my ability to back up week after week," Fyfe said.
"Now that I've grown into my body I feel I can get through a whole season and now it's just continuing to build on my all-round game. My ability to go forward and kick goals and be a threat in the forward line is something I want to work on."
Fyfe will fly to Sydney on Sunday with Fremantle coach Ross Lyon to join the Australian squad ahead of the International Rules Test against Ireland next Saturday night at Patersons Stadium in Perth.
In other awards, youngster Matt Taberner won the Beacon Award as the club's rising star.
Alex Silvagni was named best clubman while defenders Cam Sutcliffe and Zac Dawson were named joint players of the finals.
Paul Duffield was inducted as a life member after reaching the 150-game milestone in 2014. Inaugural Dockers captain, former interim coach and current board member Ben Allan was also awarded life membership to the club.
Inaugural board member Peter Phillips was honoured with the prestigious Con Regan medal for his services to Fremantle.
1. Nat Fyfe (283)
2. Aaron Sandilands (251)
3. Stephen Hill (238)
4. David Mundy (219)
5. Hayden Ballantyne (209)
6. Michael Barlow (205)
7. Cam Sutcliffe (198)
8. Lee Spurr (193)
9. Danyle Pearce (190)
10. Michael Johnson (179)
Best Clubman: Alex Silvagni
Beacon Award (Rising Star): Matt Taberner
Player of the Finals: Cam Sutcliffe, Zac Dawson (joint)
Life membership: Paul Duffield, Ben Allan
Con Regan Medal: Peter Phillips