HAWTHORN and Geelong finished on top of the AFL ladder and their great depth was highlighted by Jordan Schroder and Mitch Hallahan becoming joint winners of the 2013 VFL JJ Liston Trophy on Monday night.

Schroder (Geelong), Hallahan (Box Hill Hawks) and former GWS Giants-listed Steve Clifton (North Ballarat) finished at the top of the leaderboard at the end of the regular season.

The 20-year-old Schroder became the youngest winner since Hawthorn star Sam Mitchell's triumph in 2002, polling in seven of his 11 games at VFL level.

Schroder also played four senior games for the Cats between rounds seven and 10 and sealed his joint victory with maximum votes in his club's 201-point demolition of Bendigo Gold in the final round.

Hallahan was injured for the final two rounds of the season, but that did not stop him from becoming Box Hill's fourth Liston winner and the first since Mitchell.

Hallahan did not poll a vote in the count last year and Schroder managed just one.

Hallahan was taken by the Hawks with pick No. 38 in the 2010 NAB AFL Draft, while Schroder was selected pick No. 54 in the same draft.

Clifton has been a long-time star in the VFL and earned his chance with the Giants, playing five games before being delisted at the end of the 2012 season.

M. HallahanBox Hill Hawks17
J. SchroderGeelong Cats17
S. CliftonNorth Ballarat
K. LambertNorthern Blues
S. IlesBox Hill Hawks
A. Krakouer Collingwood12
J. HoganCasey Scorpions
J. Magner Casey Scorpions
M. Sewell North Ballarat
J. Scipione Port Melbourne
J. MooreWerribee Tigers11
W. WheelerWilliamstown11