Catch up with the latest news and rumours at the NAB AFL Trade Hub
Find out who's going where FIRST on Trade Radio

JUST 14 players remain on the AFL's list of restricted and unrestricted free agents ahead of the free agency period opening on Friday October 3. 

Shaun Higgins is the only restricted free agent of the 14 players on the list with the rest qualifying as unrestricted free agents. 

Jarrad Waite has already declared he is keen to move on from Carlton and, like Higgins, is linked to a move to North Melbourne. 

James Frawley has at least three clubs interested in his services. Both Geelong and Fremantle have heavily pursued the Melbourne defender over the past month, however, Hawthorn now appears to have entered the race to secure his services.

Sydney Swan Nick Malceski is still unsure of his future after playing in Saturday's Grand Final loss, with Gold Coast the leading bidder to lure him away from the harbour city. Adam Goodes is also on the list and is yet to make a decision on whether he will play on in 2015. 

Luke McPharlin is eligible for free agency, but appears set to remain at the Dockers in 2015 after coach Ross Lyon and McPharlin's manager Paul Connors both indicated he is keen to play another season at Fremantle. 

The other players on the list of unrestricted free agents are Jason Porplyzia (Adelaide), Dustin Fletcher (Essendon), Leroy Jetta (Essendon), Brad Sewell (Hawthorn), Michael Firrito (North Melbourne), Tom Logan (Port Adelaide), James Gwilt (St Kilda) and Clint Jones (St Kilda).