LACHIE Neale has completed a 2020 clean sweep of major individual awards, winning the Merrett-Murray Medal as Brisbane's club champion on Wednesday night. 

The prolific midfielder tallied 305 votes to finish in front of Jarryd Lyons (269) and Hugh McCluggage (237). 

Neale's best and fairest triumph completes a huge few days following his record-breaking victory in Sunday night's Brownlow Medal

17:16 Mins
Published on

'I didn't think I'd get drafted' : Neale's rise to the top

Brisbane star Lachie Neale is crowned the 2020 Brownlow winner

Published on

He had previously won the Leigh Matthews Trophy as the AFL Players' Association’s MVP and the AFL Coaches Association Champion Player Award. 

And just to add another bit of silverware to the haul Neale's finals performances were recognised when he tied with brilliant young midfielder McCluggage as the Best Finals Player of 2020. 

FIRST BOUNCE What time does the Toyota AFL Grand Final start?

In front of 400 guests at the Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre, Neale received the award from Brisbane Bears legend Roger Merrett, Lions chairman Andrew Wellington and senior coach Chris Fagan. 

ALL-AUSTRALIAN TEAM Check out who made the cut

The medal’s other namesake, Fitzroy Team of the Century captain Kevin Murray, was unable to attend due to COVID-19 travel restrictions. 

Although Neale's Brownlow victory was one-way traffic, the Lions' count was a bit closer, with Lyons providing stern competition most of the night. 

00:31 Mins
Published on

Attacking Lyons with a stoppage goal to savour

Jarryd Lyons attacks the ball and snaps a beauty and extends Brisbane's lead

Published on

Neale was the primary driver behind the Lions' first preliminary final appearance in 16 years though, averaging 27.5 disposals in the shortened game and kicking 14 goals.

A breakout season from ruckman Oscar McInerney not only produced the first top-10 performance of his career, finishing fourth, but also netted him the Players' Player Award.

Consistent captain and four-time winner Dayne Zorko rounded out the top five. 

WHO'S MOVING? All the latest trade and contract news

Impressive defender Brandon Starcevich was named Rookie of the Year. 

The Brisbane voting system sees Fagan and the five assistant coaches allocate votes based on the player’s overall performance, deliverance on all team criteria and execution of the team trademark. 

Each coach will grade and allocate a maximum of four votes to a player, with 24 the maximum votes anyone can receive in a match. 

15:39 Mins
Published on

AAA Ep19: How Cats 'suck the life' out of teams, Tigers' perfect Hawkins matchup

Matthew Lloyd and Damian Barrett discuss all of the talking points from weekend as the Tigers and Cats advanced to the Grand Final

Published on

Brisbane Club Champion Top 10

1. Lachie Neale 305 votes
2. Jarryd Lyons 269
3. Hugh McCluggage 237
4. Oscar McInerney 212
5. Dayne Zorko 206
6. Harris Andrews 201
7. Darcy Gardiner 197
8. Charlie Cameron 189
9. Zac Bailey 183
10. Eric Hipwood 182