MELBOURNE captain Max Gawn and Western Bulldogs midfielder Jack Macrae have closed the gap to leader Taylor Walker after round four of the AFLCA Champion Player of the Year award.

Walker still leads despite not receiving any votes from the coaches in Adelaide's win over North Melbourne, with Gawn and Macrae now just six adrift.

BARRETT Hey Pies, this is the decision you must make NOW

Three players earned 10 votes this round - Demons star Christian Petracca, Saints midfielder Jack Steele and Swans gun Luke Parker.

Check out who polled in round four from your club below and the full leaderboard at the bottom.

Sydney v Essendon

10 Luke Parker (SYD)
8 Sam Reid (SYD)
4 Zach Merrett (ESS)
3 Tom Hickey (SYD)
2 Callum Mills (SYD)
2 Josh Kennedy (SYD)
1 Jordan Ridley (ESS)

Port Adelaide v Richmond

7 Travis Boak (PORT)
7 Kane Lambert (RICH)
5 Ollie Wines (PORT)
5 Robbie Gray (PORT)
2 Aliir Aliir (PORT)
2 Karl Amon (PORT)
1 Shai Bolton (RICH)
1 Toby Nankervis (RICH)

Western Bulldogs v Brisbane

9 Jack Macrae (WB)
9 Tim English (WB)
3 Adam Treloar (WB)
3 Aaron Naughton (WB)
3 Eric Hipwood (BL)
2 Bailey Dale (WB)
1 Daniel Rich (BL)

St Kilda v West Coast

10 Jack Steele (STK)
5 Jack Petruccelle (WCE)
5 Jack Billings (STK)
4 Brad Crouch (STK)
4 Max King (STK)
2 Rowan Marshall (STK)

Gold Coast v Carlton

6 Sam Docherty (CARL)
5 Jacob Weitering (CARL)
5 Ed Curnow (CARL)
4 Liam Jones (CARL)
4 Hugh Greenwood (GCFC)
3 Jack Bowes (GCFC)
2 Touk Miller (GCFC)
1 Samuel Walsh (CARL)

Collingwood v Greater Western Sydney

9 Toby Greene (GWS)
9 Callan Ward (GWS)
3 Lachie Ash (GWS)
3 Jacob Hopper (GWS)
3 Tim Taranto (GWS)
3 Lachlan Keeffe (GWS)

North Melbourne v Adelaide

9 Rory Laird (ADEL)
9 Lachlan Sholl (ADEL)
5 Reilly O'Brien (ADEL)
4 Aaron Hall (NMFC)
2 Tom Doedee (ADEL)
1 Jack Ziebell (NMFC)

Melbourne v Geelong

10 Christian Petracca (MELB)
7 Max Gawn (MELB)
4 Clayton Oliver (MELB)
3 Ed Langdon (MELB)
2 Jake Lever (MELB)
2 Christian Salem (MELB)
1 Tom McDonald (MELB)
1 Kysaiah Pickett (MELB)

Fremantle v Hawthorn

9 David Mundy (FRE)
7 Tom Mitchell (HAW)
6 Sean Darcy (FRE)
6 Nat Fyfe (FRE)
1 Adam Cerra (FRE)
1 Changkuoth Jiath (HAW)


28 Taylor Walker ADEL
22 Max Gawn MELB
22 Jack Macrae WB
20 Clayton Oliver MELB
19 Dustin Martin RICH
19 David Mundy FRE
18 Travis Boak PORT
17 Toby Greene GWS
17 Tom Mitchell HAW
16 Rory Laird ADEL
16 Zach Merrett ESS
16 Darcy Moore COLL
15 Christian Petracca MELB
14 Tom Hickey SYD
14 Nic Naitanui WCE
13 Callum Mills SYD
13 Sam Walsh CARL
13 Ollie Wines PORT
12 Dan Houston PORT
12 Liam Jones CARL
12 Tim Kelly WCE
12 Jaeger O'Meara HAW
12 Jack Steele STK