GLENORCHY and the UNSW-Eastern Suburbs Bulldogs are the respective premiers in the Tasmanian State League Women's and AFL Sydney Women's premier division competitions.

Here are summaries of the two grand finals played last Saturday.

Tasmanian State League Women's

The Glenorchy Magpies defeated the Clarence Kangaroos by two points at UTAS Stadium to claim their maiden TSLW premiership.

The Pies, who lost last year's Grand Final to Launceston, won this year's decider 6.1 (37) to 5.5 (35).

Glenorchy trailed at half-time by two points and at three-quarter time by 10, but kicked the only two goals of the final term to secure the win.

Macklyn Sutcliffe played a starring role for the Magpies. She kicked her second goal late in the final quarter and it proved decisive.

Maddison Smith booted two goals for Clarence in the third quarter to give it a 10-point advantage, its biggest lead of the game. Smith, one of the Roos' best players, will play for North Melbourne in the AFLW in 2019.

The TSLW's leading goalkicker, Glenorchy's Nietta Lynch, failed to add to her season tally of 35 goals.

Glenorchy and Clarence were the best two teams in the TSLW this season, finishing first and second on the ladder respectively. They played five times prior to Saturday's decider, with Glenorchy winning three of those matches.

The TSLW team of the year features four players from Clarence and seven from Glenorchy, as well as Magpies coach Craig Grace.

CLARENCE    2.2      3.2      5.4      5.5 (35)
GLENORCHY 2.0     3.0      4.0      6.1 (37)

Clarence: Smith 2, Limbrick 2, Bresnehan
Glenorchy: Sutcliffe 2, Daniels, Smith, Barwick, Eaton

AFL Sydney Women's

The UNSW-Eastern Suburbs Bulldogs beat minor premiers Macquarie University Warriors to claim their third consecutive premier division premiership.

The Bulldogs led at every change and recorded a 23-point victory, 7.3 (45) to 3.4 (22), at Blacktown International Sports Park.

Macquarie University finished the home and away season on top of the ladder and had beaten the Bulldogs three times this season, but it was the Dogs that won the most important game of the year.

The Warriors got off to the perfect start, with forward Laura Russell booting the first goal of the match. But that was the only lead Macquarie University held all day.

Goals to Meagan Kiely, Tia Bool and Roxane McGee gave the Bulldogs a 13-point edge at quarter-time, with their momentum continuing into the second term.

Greater Western Sydney Giants' forward Jacinda Barclay kicked truly from a set shot and when Rebecca Privitelli added another major, the Dogs threatened to run away with the contest.

Macquarie University captain and Greater Western Sydney Giants midfielder Amanda Farrugia kicked her side's only goal of the second quarter, as they went in 21 points down at the main break.

The Warriors kicked the only goal of the third quarter to trail by 12 points at the last change.

A 50-metre goal from Sandra Janjetovic extended the Dogs' buffer, and when Roxane McGee kicked her second goal of the match soon after, the result was beyond doubt.

Janjetovic was awarded the Deborah Rogers Trophy for best on ground, with her defensive pressure and intercept marking from half-back tilting the match in the Dogs' favour.

MACQUARIE UNIVERSITY           1.0      2.0      3.3      3.4 (22)
UNSW-EASTERN SUBURBS         3.1.     5.3      5.3      7.3 (45)

Macquarie University: Farrugia, Russell, Fassone
UNSW-Eastern Suburbs: McGee 2, Janjetovic, Kiely, Bool, Barclay, Privitelli